Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Frightening Light

by
,

Frightening Light Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Science with the squishy bits left in! What stops your eyeballs from
falling out?
Why can dead bodies make ghostly glowing lights? How can a laser
beam sizzle human flesh? Get the awful answers in Frightening Light!

Frightening Light Reviews | Toppsta

9781407106113
  • ISBN: 9781407106113
  • Pub Date: 2nd March 2009
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 176

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 25 in the Horrible Science Series. See all Horrible Science books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 9
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Nick Arnold

Author Nick Arnold is best known for his Horrible Science series, published by Scholastic. He has always regarded himself as a writer rather than specifically a science writer, and his background is journalism and publishing. Illustrator Allan Sanders studied illustration at Manchester Metropolitan University and the Royal College of Art in London, and has s

More about Nick Arnold

About Tony De Saulles

Tony De Saulles is the illustrator of the bestselling multi award-winning HORRIBLE SCIENCE series, which recently won The Blue Peter Prize for Best Book With Facts.

In between the HORRIBLE SCIENCE titles Tony also writes his own books, holds cartoon illustration workshops and appears at book festivals.

Visit Tony's website www.tony

More about Tony De Saulles

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)