Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Many Worlds of Albie Bright

by

The Many Worlds of Albie Bright Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 22
22 Reviews
Write a Review

"A book with a big brain, big laughs and a big, big heart." - Frank Cottrell-Boyce

An extraordinary novel for anyone who's ever been curious.
When Albie's mum dies, it's natural he should wonder where she's gone. His parents are both scientists and they usually have all the answers. Dad mutters something about Albie's mum being alive and with them in a parallel universe. So Albie finds a box, his mum's computer and a rotting banana, and sends himself through time and space to find her...
"Christopher Edge's warm hearted writing sucks you in from the start with a sparkling take on parallel worlds, fuelled by a delightfully fresh understanding of quantum physics and a fearless ability to take on life, loss and dreaming big while never talking down to his readers. Bananas will never be the same again. I have one complaint about this book. I wanted it to be longer." Samira Ahmed
Cover illustration by Matt Saunders.

The Many Worlds of Albie Bright Reviews | Toppsta

9780857636041
  • ISBN: 9780857636041
  • Pub Date: 14th January 2016
  • Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Imprint: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 208

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 4 7 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Christopher Edge

Christopher Edge is an award-winning children's author whose books have been translated into more than twenty languages.
Christopher grew up in Manchester where he spent most of his childhood in the local library, dreaming up stories. After studying English at university, he worked in a record shop, mostly listening to Bjoerk, before being led astray by the

More about Christopher Edge

Ratings

  • (16 Reviews)
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)