Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Maude: The Not-So-Noticeable Shrimpton

by
,

Maude: The Not-So-Noticeable Shrimpton Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

Flamboyant and eccentric, being noticed is what all the members of the Shrimpton family live for - all except, that is, for Maude. She prefers to blend into the background rather than stand out in a crowd. And this is very much to her advantage when they all come face to face with a rather hungry tiger . . .
Sophisticated and highly decorative, Trisha Krauss cleverly uses visual clues and innuendo to embellish the tale of the not-so-noticeable Maude and her extraordinary family.

Maude: The Not-So-Noticeable Shrimpton Reviews | Toppsta

9780141342788

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 5 7 8
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Lauren Child

Lauren Child Biography
Lauren Child is an award-winning British author and illustrator best known for her Charlie and Lola picture books, the Clarice Bean series and the [url=https://toppsta.com/books/series/ruby-redf

More about Lauren Child

About Trisha Krauss

Trisha Krauss decided she wanted to be an illustrator at the age of fifteen. She spent several years in New York, where she worked with work with some of the most creative designers, art directors and advertising agencies. She likes to use watercolour or acrylic and draw on plywood or other objects she finds. Her illustration has been exhibited in New York a

More about Trisha Krauss

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)