Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Mechanics of Mechanicsville

by
,

Write a Review

When the Mayor of Greedsville gets too greedy, it's up to The Mechanics to save the day. These tiny creatures are used to tinkering and repairing, but when it comes time to save the town The Mechanics of Mechanicsville are the biggest heroes around. The Mechanics of Mechanicsville is the story of how a small town, North East of the city of Richmond Virginia, nestled amongst lush forests and green fields got its name. In Old Mechanicsville stands a stone windmill, now a landmark in the village. The windmill is decorative and driven by an electric motor. That windmill is said to house the mystical creatures known locally as The Mechanics! The Mechanics of Mechanicsville is a story filled with magic and fun, beautifully brought to life by the bold and creative illustrations of Mechanicsville's own Jamie Cosley. And remember, Mechanicsville really does exist!

The Mechanics of Mechanicsville Reviews | Toppsta

9781910265192

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Mechanics of Mechanicsville'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)