Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Urban Outlaws

by

Urban Outlaws Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

Meet the URBAN OUTLAWS: Jack, Charlie, Slink, Obi and Wren. Five quick-thinking, super-skilled kids who live to right society's wrongs. From their bunker deep beneath the city of London, the Outlaws plan their missions, stealing money from the rich to give to those in need. But events spiral out of control when they accidently uncover the whereabouts of Proteus - a game-changing new quantum computer with the power to steal top-security secrets in a nanosecond. It's down to the guile, guts and gadget know-how of Jack and his team to carry out their greatest plan yet - and avert world domination.

Non-stop action and edge-of-your-seat adventure for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow. urbanoutlawsbunker.com

Urban Outlaws Reviews | Toppsta

9781408863503

Share on

Series

This is Book 1 in the Urban Outlaws Series. See all Urban Outlaws books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

1st December '15
Jim-bob read it themselves aged 10 aged 10
Urban Outlaws 9781408863503
5 stars
This is the second Urban Outlaw book I have read, and I was worried I might not enjoy it as much. It follows on from the last Urban Outlaws book. It is a story about a group of teenagers who are computer hackers, and I love all the technical details in the book. This might be a tricky book to read, and I listened to it on audio book, but it was awesome and I didn't want to stop listening until it finished. I could guess sometimes how the characters were going to get out of a tricky situation but this didn't spoil my enjoyment. I would recommend this book to my friends, as we all love adventure and computers.
3rd May '16
Jim-bob read it themselves aged 10 aged 10
Urban Outlaws 9781408863503
5 stars
This book is awesome, and one I loved every page. I like the descriptions of how Jack and his friends use technology and cleaver electrical gadgets to help others and find out what has happened to proteus. I love computers and want to be a police man when I am older so this is a great book if you like mysteries and solving crimes. The descriptions in this book are gripping and I cant wait to read more in the series.
Show More (0)

About Peter Jay Black

After spending most of his school years daydreaming, Peter Jay Black went to Arts University Bournemouth. A career in IT followed. His brilliant imagination never left him though and, one day, when a team of super-skilled kids popped into his head and showed him their hideout - a WWII bunker hidden under London - he knew he had to write about their adventure...

More about Peter Jay Black

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)