Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The White Giraffe: Book 1

by
,

The White Giraffe: Book 1 Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

The first book in the heart-warming White Giraffe series by Lauren St John, featuring the African adventures of Martine and her magical white giraffe.

When tragedy strikes on a winter's night in England, Martine is sent to live with her grandmother on a game reserve in South Africa.

Her wild, beautiful new home is riddled with secrets, but lonely Martine finds comfort in the legend of a white giraffe and in mysterious Grace, who believes Martine has a powerful gift.

Defying her grandmother by entering the reserve alone, Martine is plunged into a world of danger, mystery and adventure. Who can she trust? And how far will she go to save the only friend she has ever known?

The White Giraffe: Book 1 Reviews | Toppsta

9781842555637

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The White Giraffe Series Series. See all The White Giraffe Series books here.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 9 10
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Lauren St John

Lauren St John grew up surrounded by horses and wild animals on a farm in Zimbabwe. An Ambassador for the Born Free Foundation, she is a passionate conservationist. Catherine Hyde trained in Fine Art Painting at Central School of Art, London. She lives and works in Helston, Cornwall.

More about Lauren St John

About David Dean

David Dean (Author)
David Dean graduated from Manchester Metropolitan University in 1999 with a BA in Illustration. He has illustrated multiple award-winning books and is known for his lively and colourful work, with a strong focus on mood and drama. He has won acclaim for his beautiful covers for the reissued Michael Morpurgo books, whic

More about David Dean

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)