Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

You Wouldn't Want To Sail On The Titanic!

by
,

Write a Review

The year is 1907, and you are the manager of a prestigious shipping company. You decide to plan and build the largest and most luxurious ship in the world to cross the Atlantic Ocean. At this point, you definitely want to sail on the Titanic. Little do you know that the ship is sailing straight towards disaster...! This special extended edition in the popular You Wouldn't Want to Be series features full-colour illustrations which combine humour and accurate technical detail. Featuring brand new extra content including a timeline, fun facts and a map, you'll soon discover why you really wouldn't want to sail on the Titanic! You Wouldn't Want to Be is a constantly-growing library of over 50 exciting titles which transport the reader to the grisliest times and places in history. The first-person narrative approach puts the reader in the shoes of some of the most unfortunate people ever to have lived - from pyramid builders to viking explorers, from medieval knights to Egyptian mummies. Each spread comes complete with a Handy Hint box, offering a clever tip on how to survive whatever ghastly situation you've found yourself in.
A complete glossary and index featured in every title makes this series an ideal introduction to the conventions of non-fiction texts for young readers.

You Wouldn't Want To Sail On The Titanic! Reviews | Toppsta

9781909645721

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the You Wouldn't Want to be Series. See all You Wouldn't Want to be books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'You Wouldn't Want To Sail On The Titanic!'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About David Stewart

David Stewart has written many non-fiction books for children. He lives in Brighton with his wife and young son.

More about David Stewart

About David Antram

John Malam studied ancient history and archaeology at the University of Birmingham, after which he worked as an archaeologist at the Iron Bridge Gorge Museum in Shropshire. He is now an author specialising in information books for children. He lives in Cheshire with his wife, a book designer, and their two children.

More about David Antram

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)