Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Space Hostages

by

Space Hostages Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

The second book in this interstellar adventure series, perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl.

You can't cry in space. But I was giving it a good go.
After all, I'd just been THROWN OUT OF AN AIRLOCK by a horde of ALIENS and had about three minutes left to live. So you can't blame me for trying.
But as it turned out, that was just the start of my adventures . . .
Because very soon it became clear that if I was ever going to get back home, not only would I have to NOT DIE, but me, my friends and our floating robot goldfish would have to SAVE THE WORLD. No, scrap that. THREE WORLDS. All at the same time.
Easy, right?
Praise for Mars Evacuees:
*`Read this book. If the gods of publishing are at all fair it will be popular and well-known, discussed and debated and re-enacted (well, some bits of it) up and down the country' The Book Bag
*`Written with a deft and light hand, it is awesomely funny, and detailed, and HILARIOUS' The Book Smugglers
*`A fresh, fast-paced space romp' Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books

Space Hostages Reviews | Toppsta

9781405268684

Share on

Featured Book
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Maz Evans is BACK with a laugh-out-loud tale about a girl with BIG feelings. Recommended for ages 7+ with gorgeous illustrations throughout by Chris Jevons.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Adventure stories

See More Science fiction

See More Humorous stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 8
Featured Book
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1
The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife: Book 1

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Maz Evans is BACK with a laugh-out-loud tale about a girl with BIG feelings. Recommended for ages 7+ with gorgeous illustrations throughout by Chris Jevons.

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)