Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Victor Dixen

Author Links

Victor Dixen

  • 3 stars across 3 books
    Victor Dixen is the author of three series for children and teenagers: THE STRANGE CASE OF JACK SPARK, ANIMALE and PHOBOS, and twice the winner of the Grand Prix de l'Imaginaire, the most prestigious science fiction and fantasy award in France. His father is Danish and his mother is French, and as a child he travelled throughout Europe with them. Today, he lives in New York City with his family and his two inquisitive cats.
    27th June 2018

    Ascension: A Phobos novel

    'This thrilling space odyssey will keep you turning pages late into the night' C. J. Daugherty, author of NIGHT SCHOOL ... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    18th October 2018

    Distortion: A Phobos novel

    After a speed-dating show that is literally out of this world, twelve young astronauts are set to become the first human... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    18th April 2019

    Collision: A Phobos novel

    The third book in a heartstopping, high-octane new space series. Perfect for fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Ami... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • Ascension: A Phobos novel

      Ascension: A Phobos novel

      by Sameena

      This type of book would be better for young people as they would be able to relate a lot more with it and it is a lot modern and would appeal to them....

    • Distortion: A Phobos novel

      Distortion: A Phobos novel

      by Sid98

      This book is about twelve young astronauts who are set to become the first humans to colonise Mars. 

      It was a mix of a reality show and a dating sh...

    • Ascension: A Phobos novel

      Ascension: A Phobos novel

      by SilviaM

      I would give this book more than 5 stars if I could!

      Was it a page-turner? Absolutely. Every time I picked up this book, I then had to force...