Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sophie Cleverly

Author Links

Sophie Cleverly

  • 5 stars across 11 books

    Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University.
    Now working as a full-time writer, Sophie lives with her partner in Wiltshire, where she has a house full of books and a garden full of crows. The books largely consist of fantasy and historical novels; many of them for children and young adults. You probably don't want to know what the crows consist of.
    The first title in the Scarlet and Ivy series is Sophie's debut novel, written after Ivy appeared in her head one day and demanded she told the twins' story.

    23rd February 2015

    The Lost Twin

    This is the story of how I became my sister... A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric bo... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    9th March 2017

    The Lights Under the Lake

    Scarlet and Ivy's school trip takes a turn for the worse as another mystery begins to unfold... The four... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    5th November 2015

    The Whispers in the Walls

    Scarlet and Ivy return to Rookwood School - in their second spine-tingling mystery adventure! Perfect fo... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    23rd May 2016

    The Dance in the Dark

    Scarlet and Ivy return to creepy Rookwood School for a third mystery adventure! Perfect for fans of MURD... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    28th December 2017

    The Curse in the Candlelight

    There's a new girl at Rookwood School, and new mystery for Scarlet and Ivy to solve. It's a brand-new term for... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    10th January 2019

    The Last Secret

    Scarlet and Ivy are back at Rookwood school for what could be their final term... The sixth and final bo... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    10th January 2019

    The Last Secret

    Scarlet and Ivy are back at Rookwood school for what could be their final term... The sixth and final bo... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    7th September 2017

    The Curse in the Candlelight

    There's a new girl at Rookwood School, and new mystery for Scarlet and Ivy to solve. It's a brand-new term for Scarlet a... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    28th December 2017

    The Curse in the Candlelight

    There's a new girl at Rookwood School, and new mystery for Scarlet and Ivy to solve. It's a brand-new term for... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st March 2017

    The Lights Under the Lake

    Scarlet and Ivy's school trip takes a turn for the worse as another mystery begins to unfold...The fourth book in the SC... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    The Last Secret The Last Secret

    The Last Secret

    Paperback
    10th January 2019

    Recent Reviews

    • The Lost Twin

      The Lost Twin

      I was actually fortunate enough to go and see the author of this magical book in person and she signed my copy of the book. I really enjoyed her talk...

    • The Lost Twin

      The Lost Twin

      by Giggle

      This book was so good. At first I sort of didn’t understand it but as I went further on in the book I couldn’t put it down! In this book Ivy is tellin...

    • The Lost Twin

      The Lost Twin

      by clc

      I really enjoyed this book because I love thriller and mystery books and this was a mixture of both. I loved how the author explained and described al...

    Series by
    Sophie Cleverly