Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Shane Hegarty

Author Links

Shane Hegarty

  • 5 stars across 13 books

    Shane Hegarty was the Arts Editor of the Irish Times, but left to be a full time writer after DARKMOUTH sold in a frenzied auction at Bologna Book Fair in 2013. He lives with his family near Dublin.

    7th May 2015

    Darkmouth

    A monstrously funny debut from the new star of middle-grade adventure. THEY'RE COMING! Leg... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    14th May 2019

    BOOT small robot, BIG adventure: Book 1

    For fans of Toy Story and Charlie Changes into a Chicken, this is a hilarious, warm-hearted story about a small robo... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    30th July 2015

    Worlds Explode (Darkmouth, Book 2)

    The second book in the monstrously funny and action-packed new series: Darkmouth. It's going to be legendary. The advent... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    7th April 2016

    Chaos Descends

    The third book in the monstrously funny and action-packed Darkmouth series. It's going to be legendary. The adventures o... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    31st December 2015

    Worlds Explode

    The second book in the monstrously funny and action-packed new series: Darkmouth. It's going to be legendary. ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    19th June 2017

    Hero Rising

    The edge-of-your-seat, monstrously-exciting, laugh-out-loud adventures of the most unfortunate monster-hunter ever to ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    29th January 2015

    Darkmouth

    A monstrously funny debut from the new star of middle-grade adventure.THEY'RE COMING!Legends (also known as terrifying, ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th April 2017

    Hero Rising

    The edge-of-your-seat, monstrously-exciting, laugh-out-loud adventures of the most unfortunate monster-hunter ever to do... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    29th January 2015

    Darkmouth

    A monstrously funny debut from the new star of middle-grade adventure.THEY'RE COMING!Legends (also known as terrifying, ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    Series by
    Shane Hegarty