Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Shane Hegarty

Author Links

Shane Hegarty

  • 5 stars across 14 books

    Shane Hegarty was the Arts Editor of the Irish Times, but left to be a full time writer after DARKMOUTH sold in a frenzied auction at Bologna Book Fair in 2013. He lives with his family near Dublin.

    20th February 2020

    BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2

    This is a thrill-ride of an adventure, with illustrations by Ben Mantle bringing Boot's world to life. Fans of T... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    16th May 2019

    BOOT small robot, BIG adventure: Book 1

    *Shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Book Award* This is a thrill-ride of an adventure, with illustrations by Ben Mantle... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    3rd September 2020

    BOOT: The Creaky Creatures: Book 3

    For fans of Toy Story and Charlie Changes into a Chicken, this is the third hilarious, warm-hearted story about a s... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    7th May 2015

    Darkmouth

    A monstrously funny debut from the new star of middle-grade adventure. THEY'RE COMING! Leg... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    30th July 2015

    Worlds Explode (Darkmouth, Book 2)

    The second book in the monstrously funny and action-packed new series: Darkmouth. It's going to be legendary. The advent... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    7th April 2016

    Chaos Descends

    The third book in the monstrously funny and action-packed Darkmouth series. It's going to be legendary. The adventures o... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    31st December 2015

    Worlds Explode

    The second book in the monstrously funny and action-packed new series: Darkmouth. It's going to be legendary. ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    29th June 2017

    Hero Rising

    The edge-of-your-seat, monstrously-exciting, laugh-out-loud adventures of the most unfortunate monster-hunter ever to ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    29th January 2015

    Darkmouth

    A monstrously funny debut from the new star of middle-grade adventure.THEY'RE COMING!Legends (also known as terrifying, ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    Series by
    Shane Hegarty