Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Shane Hegarty

Author Links

Shane Hegarty

  • 5 stars across 13 books

    Shane Hegarty was the Arts Editor of the Irish Times, but left to be a full time writer after DARKMOUTH sold in a frenzied auction at Bologna Book Fair in 2013. He lives with his family near Dublin.

    7th May 2015

    Darkmouth

    A monstrously funny debut from the new star of middle-grade adventure. THEY'RE COMING! Leg... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    14th May 2019

    BOOT small robot, BIG adventure: Book 1

    For fans of Toy Story and Charlie Changes into a Chicken, this is a hilarious, warm-hearted story about a small robo... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    30th July 2015

    Worlds Explode (Darkmouth, Book 2)

    The second book in the monstrously funny and action-packed new series: Darkmouth. It's going to be legendary. The advent... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    7th April 2016

    Chaos Descends

    The third book in the monstrously funny and action-packed Darkmouth series. It's going to be legendary. The adventures o... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    31st December 2015

    Worlds Explode

    The second book in the monstrously funny and action-packed new series: Darkmouth. It's going to be legendary. ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    19th June 2017

    Hero Rising

    The edge-of-your-seat, monstrously-exciting, laugh-out-loud adventures of the most unfortunate monster-hunter ever to ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    29th January 2015

    Darkmouth

    A monstrously funny debut from the new star of middle-grade adventure.THEY'RE COMING!Legends (also known as terrifying, ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th April 2017

    Hero Rising

    The edge-of-your-seat, monstrously-exciting, laugh-out-loud adventures of the most unfortunate monster-hunter ever to do... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    29th January 2015

    Darkmouth

    A monstrously funny debut from the new star of middle-grade adventure.THEY'RE COMING!Legends (also known as terrifying, ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • BOOT small robot, BIG adventure: Book 1

      BOOT small robot, BIG adventure: Book 1

      This a fairly good book but it is better for independent reading rather than a whole class text as it's a bit long. My class loved the illustrations a...

    • Chaos Descends

      Chaos Descends

      This is a BRILLIANT book! It is about a boy called Finn, who is training to become a Legend Hunter for Darkmouth, the last town on Earth where Legends...

    • BOOT small robot, BIG adventure: Book 1

      BOOT small robot, BIG adventure: Book 1

      by Amelie

      There was a robot called Boot who wakes up in a scrap yard with only a two and a half memories.  He has no idea how to find his owner.  Boot makes lot...

    Series by
    Shane Hegarty