Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sarah Driver

Author Links

Sarah Driver

  • 3 stars across 4 books
    Sarah Driver is a graduate of the Bath Spa MA in Writing for Young People, during which she won the United Agents Most Promising Writer prize in 2014. She is also a qualified nurse and midwife. Sarah started writing stories as a small child and lists her influences as Spellhorn by Berlie Doherty, A Necklace Of Raindrops by Joan Aiken and the Carbonel books by Barbara Sleigh - those gorgeous, magical stories that create and nurture readers.


    When she's not writing, she can be found walking by the sea, visiting exhibitions, reading or travelling, often in the name of research. She has seen humpback whales from an oak boat in the northern seas of Iceland, eaten cubes of six-month fermented Greenland shark, and journeyed by train beyond the arctic circle to the far north of Swedish Lapland, where she rode a slightly obstinate horse through a forest, under the northern lights, in temperatures of -32 degrees. She has learned that even horrifying bouts of sea-sickness make excellent research material.


    Sea is Sarah's debut novel, the first in The Huntress trilogy. Sarah lives in Sussex, close to the sea, with Lily, a street-wise ginger cat and an excitable mini-lop bunny named Peter.
    6th April 2017

    Sea

    The first book in a stunning new fantasy adventure trilogy, perfect for readers aged 9+ and fans of Phi... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    7th January 2021

    Once We Were Witches

    A spellbinding new middle grade series crackling with magic and adventure, perfect for fans of Starfe... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    31st May 2018

    Storm

    The epic, thrilling conclusion to the Huntress trilogy. A stunning fantasy adventure, perfect for reade... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    25th September 2012

    Sky

    EyeLike Stickers are the freshest, most vibrant sticker books on the market with 400 high-quality photographic sticker... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Once We Were Witches

      Once We Were Witches

      by Chris11

      Good book.
      Difficult to follow in places. ...

    • Sea

      Sea

      by Jjbooks

      My son Jackson choosethis book , and he read it on his own and with me.
      He absolutely loved the story of mouse and her crew he found it thrilling and...

    • Sea

      Sea

      In the sky, the fire spirits dance and ripple. Grandma says they showed our Tribe that I’d be captain, before I was even born...
      Sea by Sarah Driver...

    Series by
    Sarah Driver