Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Ross MacKenzie

  • 5 stars across 9 books
    Ross MacKenzie is the multi- award-winning author of The Nowhere Emporium and Shadowsmith. His highly-acclaimed fantasy novel The Nowhere Emporium won numerous accolades including the Blue Peter Book Award and the Scottish Children's Book Award. Ross lives in Renfrew, Scotland, with his wife and two daughters, but spends much of his time in another world.
    19th March 2015

    The Nowhere Emporium

    Winner of the Blue Peter Best Story Award 2016 and the Scottish Children's Book Award 2016, and the North East Book Aw... More

    (38 reviews)
    Review
    6th February 2020

    Evernight

    Winner of the Scottish Teenage Book Prize Nominated for the Carnegie Medal Thousands of years ago, the Evernight came t... More

    (22 reviews)
    Review
    6th May 2021

    Feast of the Evernight

    The Evernight has been defeated and the sun has returned, thanks to Larabelle Fox and her friends Joe and Double Eight... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    5th May 2022

    The Colour of Hope

    Waterstones Scottish Children's Book of the Month Years ago, the Emperor used dark magic to steal all the colour from t... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    13th September 2018

    The Elsewhere Emporium

    The Nowhere Emporium has been stolen. The shop from nowhere has vanished without a trace. Will it ever reappear? ... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    8th September 2016

    Shadowsmith

    'Are you brave?' When the mysterious Amelia Pigeon turns up at Kirby's bedroom window in the dead of night, this is... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    10th September 2020

    The Otherwhere Emporium

    The mysterious Nowhere Emporium has appeared once more. With its shining bricks the colour of midnight, and rich s... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2010

    Zac and the Dream Pirates

    Everybody dreams. That's the problem. Good dreams are sweet. Bad dreams are scary, but what happens if the ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th February 2020

    Evernight

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Nowhere Emporium

      The Nowhere Emporium

      by SAL04

      I loved this book - the description and choice of words made me feel like i was part of the story.  The book is magical/mystery and the front cover re...

    • The Colour of Hope

      The Colour of Hope

      This one had been high on my wish list for a while and I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed it! I could definitely see this one being turn...

    • The Elsewhere Emporium

      The Elsewhere Emporium

      I haven’t yet read The Nowhere Emporium but I don’t feel this is essential in order to enjoy this book. It would appeal to fans of Harry Potter and Th...

    Series by
    Ross MacKenzie