Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Rachel Bright

  • 5 stars across 31 books
    Rachel Bright Biography
    Rachel Bright is a wordsmith, illustrator and professional thinker of happy thoughts. She has written several books for children, including Love Monster, The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could - winner of the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize and the Sainsbury's Book Award. Her books have sold over 100,000 copies in the UK alone and been translated into over 25 languages. She is also the creator of award-winning stationery and homewares range, The Brightside.

    Rachel lives on a farm near the seaside, with her partner and their new baby daughter.

    Our favourite Rachel Bright Book Characters
    Walter - from Walter and the No Need To Worry Suit
    Cyril and Bruce - from The Squirrels Who Squabbled
    Kevin - from The Koala Who Could

    Our favourite Rachel Bright Book Quotes
    “It was time to be strong, take a chance ... after all, Forever was such a long time to feel small.” (The Lion Inside)
    7th September 2017

    The Squirrels Who Squabbled

    Two greedy squirrels learn to share in the third hilarious rhyming adventure from the bestselling creators of THE LION... More

    (20 reviews)
    Review
    10th March 2016

    The Lion Inside

    A bestselling story about confidence, self-esteem, and a shy little mouse who sets out on a journey to find his roar... More

    (19 reviews)
    Review
    5th May 2016

    Amazing Daddy

    A joyful bear hug of a picture book, celebrating the special relationship between father and child. From Rachel Brig... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    8th September 2016

    The Koala Who Could

    Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive mes... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    5th January 2012

    Love Monster

    Featuring the only Monster in Cutesville, LOVE MONSTER is a wonderfully warm and witty look at how sometimes, when you... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    4th October 2018

    The Way Home For Wolf

    A sparkling story of friendship, set in the snowy Arctic, from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside. ... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    8th October 2015

    Love Monster and the Scary Something

    A hair-raisingly funny and deliciously spooky new title in this monster hit series! It's way past bedtim... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    30th August 2012

    Walter and the No-Need-to-Worry Suit

    Introducing the first fantastic tale from the Wonderful World of Walter and Winnie - an enchanting new picture book se... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    13th July 2017

    All I Want For Christmas

    Two penguins discover that love is the perfect gift at Christmas in this sparkling festive picture book!The countdown t... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    26th September 2013

    Love Monster and the Perfect Present

    Love is in the air again for Love Monster in this heart-tingling story from phenomenal, award-winning picture book tal... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    The Worrysaurus The Worrysaurus

    The Worrysaurus

    Hardback
    12th November 2019

    Recent Reviews

    • The Squirrels Who Squabbled

      The Squirrels Who Squabbled

      by Kate-jw

      A great story about sharing and working together. ...

    • The Lion Inside

      The Lion Inside

      by Hakue

      The Lion Inside is a wonderful story about a mouse who wanted to be heard. He decided to do that he needed to be more like Lion. After seeking the lio...

    • The Squirrels Who Squabbled

      The Squirrels Who Squabbled

      by KLK

      This book is great. The story is lots of fun and it’s really nice to read as an adult due to the good rhyming scheme. The story is about two squirrels...