Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Rachel Bright

  • 5 stars across 39 books
    Rachel Bright Biography
    Rachel Bright is a wordsmith, illustrator and professional thinker of happy thoughts. She has written several books for children, including Love Monster, The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could - winner of the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize and the Sainsbury's Book Award. Her books have sold over 100,000 copies in the UK alone and been translated into over 25 languages. She is also the creator of award-winning stationery and homewares range, The Brightside.

    Rachel lives on a farm near the seaside, with her partner and their new baby daughter.

    Our favourite Rachel Bright Book Characters
    Walter - from Walter and the No Need To Worry Suit
    Cyril and Bruce - from The Squirrels Who Squabbled
    Kevin - from The Koala Who Could

    Our favourite Rachel Bright Book Quotes
    “It was time to be strong, take a chance ... after all, Forever was such a long time to feel small.” (The Lion Inside)
    10th March 2016

    The Lion Inside

    A bestselling story about confidence, self-esteem, and a shy little mouse who sets out on a journey to find his roar... More

    (39 reviews)
    Review
    7th September 2017

    The Squirrels Who Squabbled

    Two greedy squirrels learn to share in the third hilarious rhyming adventure from the bestselling creators of THE LION... More

    (39 reviews)
    Review
    20th February 2020

    The Worrysaurus

    A fun and reassuring tale about dealing with worries from the author of the bestselling The Lion Inside. It... More

    (36 reviews)
    Review
    8th September 2016

    The Koala Who Could

    Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive mes... More

    (26 reviews)
    Review
    5th January 2012

    Love Monster

    A warm and witty story featuring Love Monster, who now appears in his own animated television show on C... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    21st January 2021

    Slug in Love: a funny, adorable hug of a book

    The irresistible story of one slug's search for love from picture book bestsellers Rachel Bright and Nadia Shireen. ... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    4th February 2021

    Love Monster and the Extremely Big Wave

    A funny and empowering new story featuring Love Monster, who now appears in his own animated television... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    5th May 2016

    Amazing Daddy

    A joyful bear hug of a picture book, celebrating the special relationship between father and child. From Rachel Brig... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    8th October 2015

    Love Monster and the Scary Something

    A funny and reassuring story featuring Love Monster, who now appears in his own animated television sho... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    4th October 2018

    The Way Home For Wolf

    A sparkling story of friendship, set in the snowy Arctic, from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside. ... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    The Hugasaurus The Hugasaurus

    The Hugasaurus

    Hardback
    13th May 2021

    Recent Reviews