Rachel Bright

  • 5 stars across 67 books
Rachel Bright Biography
Rachel Bright is a wordsmith, illustrator and professional thinker of happy thoughts. She has written several books for children, including Love Monster, The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could - winner of the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize and the Sainsbury's Book Award. Her books have sold over 100,000 copies in the UK alone and been translated into over 25 languages. She is also the creator of award-winning stationery and homewares range, The Brightside.

Rachel lives on a farm near the seaside, with her partner and their new baby daughter.

Our favourite Rachel Bright Book Characters
Walter - from Walter and the No Need To Worry Suit
Cyril and Bruce - from The Squirrels Who Squabbled
Kevin - from The Koala Who Could

Our favourite Rachel Bright Book Quotes
“It was time to be strong, take a chance ... after all, Forever was such a long time to feel small.” (The Lion Inside)
7th September 2017

The Squirrels Who Squabbled

Two greedy squirrels learn to share in the third hilarious rhyming adventure from the bestselling creators of THE LION... MoreThe Squirrels Who Squabbled

(54 reviews) Review
10th March 2016

The Lion Inside

A bestselling story about confidence, self-esteem, and a shy little mouse who sets out on a journey to find his roar.In ... MoreThe Lion Inside

(52 reviews) Review
20th February 2020

The Worrysaurus

A fun and reassuring tale about dealing with worries from the author of the bestselling The Lion Inside.It's a beautiful... MoreThe Worrysaurus

(45 reviews) Review
8th September 2016

The Koala Who Could

Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive mes... MoreThe Koala Who Could

(37 reviews) Review
5th August 2021

The Whale Who Wanted More

A stunning undersea tale of friendship, community and discovery from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside.Under g... MoreThe Whale Who Wanted More

(35 reviews) Review
2nd February 2023

The Gecko and the Echo

A flamboyantly fun tropical tale of love, fame, friendship from the creators of the international bestseller The Lion In... MoreThe Gecko and the Echo

(31 reviews) Review
21st January 2021

Slug in Love: a funny, adorable hug of a book

The irresistible story of one slug's search for love from picture book bestsellers Rachel Bright and Nadia Shireen. Pure... MoreSlug in Love: a funny, adorable hug of a book

(22 reviews) Review
13th May 2021

The Hugasaurus

A joyful celebration of the power of kindness from Rachel Bright, author of the bestselling The Lion Inside.One sunny mo... MoreThe Hugasaurus

(21 reviews) Review
5th January 2012

Love Monster

A warm and witty story featuring Love Monster, who now appears in his own animated television show on CBeeb... MoreLove Monster

(17 reviews) Review
4th February 2021

Love Monster and the Extremely Big Wave

A funny and empowering new story featuring Love Monster, who now appears in his own animated television sho... MoreLove Monster and the Extremely Big Wave

(17 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

Most Popular Book

Coming Soon

The Chattysaurus The Chattysaurus

The Chattysaurus

Paperback
26th September 2024

Recent Reviews

  • The Pandas Who Promised

    The Pandas Who Promised

    My daughter and I really enjoyed this book. We love the books in this series as the characters are always likeable and go on an adventure of sorts. Al...

  • Snail in Space

    Snail in Space

    by KerriS

    Dream big! Beautiful story to encourage you to dream big. Gail is a brave and courageous super snail....

  • Snail in Space

    Snail in Space

    A Snail in Space is a delightful collaboration between two brilliant picture-book creators that bursts with liveliness and humor. Gail, an extraordina...