Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Rachel Bright

  • 5 stars across 50 books
    Rachel Bright Biography
    Rachel Bright is a wordsmith, illustrator and professional thinker of happy thoughts. She has written several books for children, including Love Monster, The Lion Inside and The Koala Who Could - winner of the Evening Standard Oscar's Book Prize and the Sainsbury's Book Award. Her books have sold over 100,000 copies in the UK alone and been translated into over 25 languages. She is also the creator of award-winning stationery and homewares range, The Brightside.

    Rachel lives on a farm near the seaside, with her partner and their new baby daughter.

    Our favourite Rachel Bright Book Characters
    Walter - from Walter and the No Need To Worry Suit
    Cyril and Bruce - from The Squirrels Who Squabbled
    Kevin - from The Koala Who Could

    Our favourite Rachel Bright Book Quotes
    “It was time to be strong, take a chance ... after all, Forever was such a long time to feel small.” (The Lion Inside)
    7th September 2017

    The Squirrels Who Squabbled

    Two greedy squirrels learn to share in the third hilarious rhyming adventure from the bestselling creators of THE LION... More

    (48 reviews)
    Review
    10th March 2016

    The Lion Inside

    A bestselling story about confidence, self-esteem, and a shy little mouse who sets out on a journey to find his roar... More

    (42 reviews)
    Review
    20th February 2020

    The Worrysaurus

    A fun and reassuring tale about dealing with worries from the author of the bestselling The Lion Inside. It... More

    (42 reviews)
    Review
    8th September 2016

    The Koala Who Could

    Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive mes... More

    (28 reviews)
    Review
    5th August 2021

    The Whale Who Wanted More

    A stunning undersea tale of friendship, community and discovery from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside ... More

    (24 reviews)
    Review
    21st January 2021

    Slug in Love: a funny, adorable hug of a book

    The irresistible story of one slug's search for love from picture book bestsellers Rachel Bright and Nadia Shireen. ... More

    (19 reviews)
    Review
    5th January 2012

    Love Monster

    A warm and witty story featuring Love Monster, who now appears in his own animated television show on C... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    13th May 2021

    The Hugasaurus

    A joyful celebration of the power of kindness from Rachel Bright, author of the bestselling The Lion Inside. ... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    27th May 2021

    Peter Rabbit: Head Over Tail: inspired by Beatrix Potter's iconic character

    Peter Rabbit, Beatrix Potter's world-famous creation, is hopping off on new adventures in this brand new picture... More

    (15 reviews)
    Review
    4th February 2021

    Love Monster and the Extremely Big Wave

    A funny and empowering new story featuring Love Monster, who now appears in his own animated television... More

    (15 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Koala Who Could

      The Koala Who Could

      We loved the other books in the series as they all shared an important message be it sharing, friendship and courage to do things like this one. Kevin...

    • The Squirrels Who Squabbled

      The Squirrels Who Squabbled

      The squirrels who squabbled tells the story of two very different squirrels and their preparation to hibernate. 

      The book is full of lovely vocabul...

    • The Hugasaurus

      The Hugasaurus

      A lovely book and story about about making new friends and being kind to one another.

      I loved the message of this story and the illustrations are f...