Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

R. M. Romero

Author Links

R. M. Romero

  • 5 stars across 1 book
    R.M. Romero is a Cuban-American author who lives with her family and a menagerie of long pets in Colorado. Currently, she occupies her time working in a haunted hotel, reading fairy tales, hiking, studying languages, and writing every moment she gets.
    5th October 2017

    The Dollmaker of Krakow

    A timeless fantasy set in the Second World War that weaves together magic, folklore and history, perfect for fans of The... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Dollmaker of Krakow

      The Dollmaker of Krakow

      by Katieml

      I picked this book up when I was looking at library books with my children. The cover enticed me and I was lost in the book for a few days it was so g...

    • The Dollmaker of Krakow

      The Dollmaker of Krakow

      I found out about this book when I was looking for some extracts for my class Guided Reading sessions. I was drawn in by the illustrations on the fron...

    • The Dollmaker of Krakow

      The Dollmaker of Krakow

      This is a very compelling book, set in WW2 (and just before). Alongside showing the horrible reality of what happened to Jews in Poland, the author co...