Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

R. M. Romero

Author Links

R. M. Romero

  • 5 stars across 1 book
    5th October 2017

    The Dollmaker of Krakow

    A timeless fantasy set in the Second World War that weaves together magic, folklore and history, perfect for fans of The... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Dollmaker of Krakow

      The Dollmaker of Krakow

      I found out about this book when I was looking for some extracts for my class Guided Reading sessions. I was drawn in by the illustrations on the fron...

    • The Dollmaker of Krakow

      The Dollmaker of Krakow

      This is a very compelling book, set in WW2 (and just before). Alongside showing the horrible reality of what happened to Jews in Poland, the author co...