Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Dollmaker of Krakow

by

The Dollmaker of Krakow Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 6
6 Reviews
Write a Review

A timeless fantasy set in the Second World War that weaves together magic, folklore and history, perfect for fans of The Book Thief , The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and Goodnight Mister Tom .

One night a little doll named Karolina comes to life in a toyshop in Krakow, Poland, in 1939 and changes the life of the gruff, broken-hearted Dollmaker. And when the darkness of the Nazi occupation sweeps over the city, Karolina and the Dollmaker must bravely use their magic to save their Jewish friends from a terrible danger, no matter what the risks. This powerful story is about finding friendship in the darkest of places and the importance of love in times of great pain.

The Dollmaker of Krakow Reviews | Toppsta

9781406375633

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Beast and the Bethany
The Beast and the Bethany

BOOK OF THE MONTH: One of the most hotly anticipated books of 2020 with a major film deal in the offing, you wont' want to miss this novel packed with macabre humour.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 10
Featured Book
Book pages The Beast and the Bethany
The Beast and the Bethany

BOOK OF THE MONTH: One of the most hotly anticipated books of 2020 with a major film deal in the offing, you wont' want to miss this novel packed with macabre humour.

View book
Featured Books

About R. M. Romero

R.M. Romero is a Cuban-American author who lives with her family and a menagerie of long pets in Colorado. Currently, she occupies her time working in a haunted hotel, reading fairy tales, hiking, studying languages, and writing every moment she gets.

More about R. M. Romero

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)