Patricia Toht

  • 5 stars across 9 books
Patricia Toht once owned a children's bookshop called Never Never Land, before turning a love of books into a love of writing. She is the author of All Aboard the London Bus, illustrated by Sam Usher, and has contributed fiction, non-fiction and poetry to numerous children's magazines. She lives in Chicago, USA.
5th September 2019

Pick a Pumpkin

Pick a pumpkin from the patch – tall and lean or short and fat. Vivid orange, ghostly white, or speckled green, might be... MorePick a Pumpkin

(21 reviews) Review
1st October 2017

Pick a Pine Tree

Pick a pine tree from the lot - slim and tall, or short and squat! Long straight limbs or branches bent - Mmm! Just smel... MorePick a Pine Tree

(13 reviews) Review
2nd March 2023

Pick a Perfect Egg

Pick a perfect egg with care – choose a white one nestled there. Lay in cartons, row by row. Pay the farmer. Off you go!... MorePick a Perfect Egg

(2 reviews) Review
4th May 2017

All Aboard the London Bus

Come! Board the London Bus and see the London sights with us. At any time, hop off, explore! Then climb back on,... MoreAll Aboard the London Bus

(1 review) Review
4th August 2022

Together with You

I slide my hand into the crook of your arm, as you open your big brolly wide. We both can stay dry when the spring showe... MoreTogether with You

(1 review) Review
7th March 2019

Dress Like a Girl

A playful and fashionable slumber party takes an empowering turn in this gorgeous picture book, perfect for fans of Prin... MoreDress Like a Girl

(0 reviews) Review
6th May 2020

Bug Club Shared Reading: Where Next, Dinky? (Reception)

Jia and her toy dragon Dinky are enjoying a bus ride around London when suddenly disaster strikes! Dinky falls from the ... MoreBug Club Shared Reading: Where Next, Dinky? (Reception)

(0 reviews) Review
4th January 2024

Taxi, Go!

Cabs are resting in a line. Wake up, Taxi. Rise and shine!It’s the day in the life of a busy taxi cab! There are plenty ... MoreTaxi, Go!

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • Pick a Pumpkin

    Pick a Pumpkin

    I bought this book for my Halloween-loving toddler, and what a delightful book it has turned out to be!
    My child loves it, and it is often on the bed...

  • Pick a Pumpkin

    Pick a Pumpkin

    The illustrations in this book feel so warm and cosy, and like a big, warm, autumnal hug. We’ve read it completely out of season, but both still enjoy...

  • Together with You

    Together with You

    Celebrating intergenerational relationships can be done so beautifully in an illustrated book, and here is a simply gorgeous title which captures both...