Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Nicki Thornton

Author Links

Nicki Thornton

  • 5 stars across 6 books
    7th June 2018

    The Last Chance Hotel

    Harry Potter meets Robin Stevens in this thrilling magical murder mystery! 'This mystery is a wort... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    4th July 2019

    The Bad Luck Lighthouse

    The twisty-turny sequel to the bestselling Last Chance Hotel - perfect for fans of Harry Potter an... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st July 2021

    The Howling Hag Mystery

    From the author of The Last Chance Hotel comes a brand new fantastical mystery series! 'Blending m... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    2nd April 2020

    The Cut-Throat Cafe

    The third magical murder mystery in the bestselling Seth Seppi series, which started with The Last Chanc... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Howling Hag Mystery

      The Howling Hag Mystery

      by Chris11

      One of my favourites this year. 
      Two friends try and solve an magical mystery with the help of a talking magic Black cat...

    • The Last Chance Hotel

      The Last Chance Hotel

      by Louse

      this was an enjoyable book.
      I liked the idea of the story. 
      I liked the characters ...

    • The Last Chance Hotel

      The Last Chance Hotel

      I didn't like that the head of security at the hotel jumped to conclusions that Seth, the kitchen boy, poisoned Dr Thallomius.Seth is the humble kitch...

    Series by
    Nicki Thornton