Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Bad Luck Lighthouse

by

The Bad Luck Lighthouse Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

The twisty-turny sequel to the bestselling Last Chance
Hotel - perfect for fans of Harry Potter
and Robin Stevens!
'This mystery is a worthy prizewinner ... a jolly, atmospheric
mystery.' THE TIMES on book 1
'Thornton, like [Agatha] Christie, can turn murder into a
thoroughly comforting bedtime read.' THE TELEGRAPH on
book 1
'All kinds of fun' THE OBSERVER on book 1
'Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room
murder mystery, Seth's story reads like an old-school whodunnit
with added wizards and spells and echoes of ancient sorcery.'
BOOKTRUST on book 1
In solving the mystery of the Last Chance Hotel, Seth has discovered
a bewildering new world of magic.
Swept up in the new MagiCon case investigating ghostly goings-on
at the remote Snakesmouth Lighthouse, he is determined to prove
himself. But when eccentric owner Mina Mintencress is murdered,
Seth realizes danger lurks around every corner.
With the help of his cat, Nightshade, Seth must put his new-found
magic to the test. Can they unmask a sinister sorcerer ...
before it's too late?

The thrilling sequel to The Last Chance Hotel,
a magical murder mystery for young readers
Readers will love guessing whodunnit with the novel's
fantastic ensemble cast, grounded by the brilliantly relatable
Seth and his magical cat, Nightshade
The Seth Seppi Mysteries continue in book 3, The
Cut-Throat Cafe
Nightshade the cat becomes the star of her very own adventure
in the first book Nicki Thornton's new series, The Howling
Hag Mystery!

The Bad Luck Lighthouse Reviews | Toppsta

9781912626304

Share on

Featured Book
Cardboard Cowboys
Cardboard Cowboys

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Multi-award-winning author Brian Conaghan's first book for readers aged 10+ is a future classic about an unexpected friendship, brimming with humour and heart.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Seth Seppi Mystery Series. See all Seth Seppi Mystery books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Cardboard Cowboys
Cardboard Cowboys

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Multi-award-winning author Brian Conaghan's first book for readers aged 10+ is a future classic about an unexpected friendship, brimming with humour and heart.

View book
Featured Books

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)