Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Maximillian Jones

Author Links

Maximillian Jones

  • 5 stars across 2 books
    14th October 2021

    The Boy Behind The Wall

    A page-turning thriller for 11+ readers set on either side of the Berlin Wall, perfect for fans of Alex Rider and CH... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2022

    Breaking Down The Wall

    Second in a gripping duology, set a generation after The Boy Behind The Wall . East Berlin, 1989. Thirte... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Boy Behind The Wall

      The Boy Behind The Wall

      I found this book quiet hard to understand at the beginning 

      After trying to read it a few different time, I managed to get into it more

      I do th...

    • The Boy Behind The Wall

      The Boy Behind The Wall

      This historical fiction novel is set in Berlin during the Cold War in the 1960s. The protagonists are teenagers Harry and Jakob, who live on either si...

    • The Boy Behind The Wall

      The Boy Behind The Wall

      Meg:
      Boy Behind the Wal is set in the 1960’s and tells the story of 2 boys, Harry and Jakob who live on either side of the Berlin Wall.  Harry is Ame...