Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Matthew J. Gilbert

Author Links

Matthew J. Gilbert

  • 5 stars across 6 books

    HONEST LEE is a liar! You can't trust a thing he writes. He insists that his stories are true. And they're totally not! Then again, I could be Honest Lee, which would mean I'm lying and my stories are true. What's the truth? I have no idea. Honestly.

    MATTHEW J. GILBERT is one of many Matthew Gilberts. Seriously. There's like a trillion of them. This particular Matthew Gilbert writes stories and has a nearly perfect mustache. When he's not writing about Classroom 13, he's watching monster movies, eating tacos, and singing made-up songs about his cats.

    JOELLE DREIDEMY spent her childhood in the countryside among cows and books, and has been drawing since she learned to walk. She lives in France, where she makes art for books, magazines, greeting cards, and more. When she's not illustrating, she sings and plays guitar in a rock band.

    6th March 2018

    The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13

    For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School , this new chapter book series is perf... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    6th June 2017

    The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13

    When unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse wins the lottery, she shares her winnings with her class--giving each student ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st January 2017

    The Fantastic and Terrible Fame of Classroom 13

    When famous agent Lucy LaRoux drops by Classroom 13, she makes an offer no one can refuse--she makes all of the studen... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th November 2018

    The Rude and Ridiculous Royals of Classroom 13

    As heard by kids everywhere on the Echo Dot Kids Edition, Classroom 13 is also a hilarious chapter book series, perf... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd July 2018

    The Happy and Heinous Halloween of Classroom 13

    For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School , this new chapter book series is perf... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    Series by
    Matthew J. Gilbert