Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Matthew J. Gilbert

Matthew J. Gilbert

  • 5 stars across 8 books

HONEST LEE is a liar! You can't trust a thing he writes. He insists that his stories are true. And they're totally not! Then again, I could be Honest Lee, which would mean I'm lying and my stories are true. What's the truth? I have no idea. Honestly.

MATTHEW J. GILBERT is one of many Matthew Gilberts. Seriously. There's like a trillion of them. This particular Matthew Gilbert writes stories and has a nearly perfect mustache. When he's not writing about Classroom 13, he's watching monster movies, eating tacos, and singing made-up songs about his cats.

JOELLE DREIDEMY spent her childhood in the countryside among cows and books, and has been drawing since she learned to walk. She lives in France, where she makes art for books, magazines, greeting cards, and more. When she's not illustrating, she sings and plays guitar in a rock band.

29th March 2018

The Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13

For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School, this new chapter book series is perfect for relu... MoreThe Super Awful Superheroes of Classroom 13

(1 review) Review
27th July 2017

The Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13

When unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse wins the lottery, she shares her winnings with her class--giving each student ... MoreThe Unlucky Lottery Winners of Classroom 13

(0 reviews) Review
11th January 2018

The Fantastic and Terrible Fame of Classroom 13

When famous agent Lucy LaRoux drops by Classroom 13, she makes an offer no one can refuse--she makes all of the students... MoreThe Fantastic and Terrible Fame of Classroom 13

(0 reviews) Review
6th November 2018

The Rude and Ridiculous Royals of Classroom 13

As heard by kids everywhere on the Echo Dot Kids Edition, Classroom 13 is also a hilarious chapter book series, perf... MoreThe Rude and Ridiculous Royals of Classroom 13

(0 reviews) Review
15th November 2018

The Happy and Heinous Halloween of Classroom 13

For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School, this new chapter book series is perfect for relu... MoreThe Happy and Heinous Halloween of Classroom 13

(0 reviews) Review
12th March 2020

Classroom 13: 3 Books in 1!

The Classroom 13 series is about the students of a very unlucky classroom. The first title starts when unlucky teacher M... MoreClassroom 13: 3 Books in 1!

(0 reviews) Review
7th July 2020

Totally Turtles!

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

Recent Reviews

Series by
Matthew J. Gilbert