Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Marie Lu

Author Links

Marie Lu

  • 5 stars across 13 books
    Marie Lu is the New York Times bestselling US author of the Legend trilogy who works as an art director for a Los Angeles video game company. She was born near Shanghai but currently lives in California with her boyfriend and their three dogs.

    @Marie_Lu, marielu.org, legendtheseries.com, facebook.com/legendtheseries
    2nd February 2012

    Legend

    For all fans of The Hunger Games - an epic YA dystopian romantic thriller Los Angeles, CaliforniaRepublic of AmericaHe i... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    29th January 2013

    Prodigy

    The brilliant sequel in the Legend trilogy - perfect for The Hunger Games fans!Injured and on the run, it has been seven... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    13th December 2004

    Champion

    He is a Legend.She is a Prodigy.Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republi... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    2nd April 2015

    The Evertree

    The seventh chapter in the SPIRIT ANIMALS fantasy series about children and their spirit animals fighting to save ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    27th October 2014

    The Young Elites

    Adelina Amouteru is a survivor of the blood plague: marked by a jagged scar, snow-white hair and lashes. Cast out by her... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    2nd February 2012

    Legend

    The United States is gone, along with its flooded coasts. North America's two warring nations, the western Republic and ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th October 2015

    The Rose Society (The Young Elites book 2)

    Adelina Amouteru's heart is set on revenge. Now known and feared as the White Wolf, she and her sister flee Kenettra to ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    13th October 2016

    The Midnight Star (The Young Elites book 3)

    The thrilling finale to the New York Times bestselling Young Elites series from Marie Lu. There was once a time when da... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    14th September 2017

    Warcross

    Perfect for fans of Ready Player One! From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu - when a game called Warcross ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    13th October 2016

    The Midnight Star (The Young Elites book 3)

    The thrilling finale to the New York Times bestselling Young Elites series from Marie Lu. There was once a time when da... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Legend

      Legend

      This book is about a fururisfut world based on two main characters. Day is a teenage boy on the run from a government who wants him dead and June is t...

    • Champion

      Champion

      by Yoloman

      This is the final book of the trilogy and it ended brilliantly! The book finishes off well and you know its the last book so everything is finished. G...

    • Prodigy

      Prodigy

      by Yoloman

      This is a great follow up to book one, full of action with a storyline that carries on and makes you want to read on. Looking forward to reading the f...