Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Marie Lu

Author Links

Marie Lu

  • 5 stars across 15 books
    Marie Lu is the author of the New York Times bestselling Legend series. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin's Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one husband, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.

    @Marie_Lu, www.marielu.org
    2nd February 2012

    Legend

    For all fans of The Hunger Games - an epic YA dystopian romantic thriller Los Angeles , California ... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    29th January 2013

    Prodigy

    Prodigy by Marie Lu is the long-awaited sequel to Legend , THE must-read dystopian thriller novel. Perfect f... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    13th December 2004

    Champion

    The explosive finale to Marie Lu's New York Time s bestselling LEGEND trilogy - perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAME... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    28th June 2018

    Warcross

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu - when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one g... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    2nd April 2015

    The Evertree

    The seventh chapter in the SPIRIT ANIMALS fantasy series about children and their spirit animals fighting to save ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    18th June 2015

    Rebel

    The sequel to the action-packed Reboot is a can't-miss thrill ride, perfect for fans of James Patterson and Marie Lu. A... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    27th October 2014

    The Young Elites

    Adelina Amouteru is a survivor of the blood plague: marked by a jagged scar, snow-white hair and lashes. Cast out by her... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    2nd February 2012

    Legend

    The United States is gone, along with its flooded coasts. North America's two warring nations, the western Republic and ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th October 2015

    The Rose Society (The Young Elites book 2)

    Adelina Amouteru's heart is set on revenge. Now known and feared as the White Wolf, she and her sister flee Kenettra t... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    13th October 2016

    The Midnight Star (The Young Elites book 3)

    The thrilling finale to the New York Times bestselling Young Elites series from Marie Lu. There was... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Warcross

      Warcross

      by Mimmim

       OH WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this book was awesome. I loved it sooooooo much im now reading the second one (wildcard) . When Emika tries to make money...

    • Legend

      Legend

      This book is about a fururisfut world based on two main characters. Day is a teenage boy on the run from a government who wants him dead and June is t...

    • Champion

      Champion

      by Yoloman

      This is the final book of the trilogy and it ended brilliantly! The book finishes off well and you know its the last book so everything is finished. G...