Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Marie Lu

  • 5 stars across 17 books
Marie Lu is the author of the New York Times bestselling Legend series. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin's Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one husband, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.

@Marie_Lu, www.marielu.org
2nd February 2012

Legend

The United States is gone, along with its flooded coasts. North America's two warring nations, the western Republic and ... MoreLegend

(3 reviews) Review
28th June 2018

Warcross

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu - when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hack... MoreWarcross

(2 reviews) Review
2nd April 2015

The Evertree

The seventh chapter in the SPIRIT ANIMALS fantasy series about children and their spirit animals fighting to save ... MoreThe Evertree

(1 review) Review
29th January 2013

Prodigy

Prodigy by Marie Lu is the long-awaited sequel to Legend, THE must-read dystopian thriller novel.Perfect for all YA fans... MoreProdigy

(1 review) Review
5th November 2013

Champion

The explosive finale to Marie Lu's New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy - perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and ... MoreChampion

(1 review) Review
2nd March 2021

The Kingdom of Back

Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish ... MoreThe Kingdom of Back

(1 review) Review
7th October 2014

The Young Elites

Adelina Amouteru is a survivor of the blood plague: marked by a jagged scar, snow-white hair and lashes. Cast out by her... MoreThe Young Elites

(0 reviews) Review
15th October 2015

The Rose Society (The Young Elites book 2)

Adelina Amouteru's heart is set on revenge. Now known and feared as the White Wolf, she and her sister flee Kenettra to ... MoreThe Rose Society (The Young Elites book 2)

(0 reviews) Review
13th October 2016

The Midnight Star (The Young Elites book 3)

The thrilling finale to the New York Times bestselling Young Elites series from Marie Lu. There was once a time when da... MoreThe Midnight Star (The Young Elites book 3)

(0 reviews) Review
13th October 2016

The Midnight Star (The Young Elites book 3)

The thrilling finale to the New York Times bestselling Young Elites series from Marie Lu. There was once a time when da... MoreThe Midnight Star (The Young Elites book 3)

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • Legend

    Legend

    *3.5 Stars*
    So... I finally read Legend and I have mixed feelings. Here are my quick thoughts:...

  • The Kingdom of Back

    The Kingdom of Back

    I really enjoyed this book. It is a combination of my two favorite genre's- historical fiction and fantasy- and I love how lyrical Marie Lu's writing...

  • The Evertree

    The Evertree

    by AS100

    This is book 7 in the spirit animals series and I read it as a stand alone book.  I think it would have been better if i'd read the book from the star...