Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Lauren Oliver

Lauren Oliver

  • 4 stars across 30 books
Lauren Oliver is the author of YA novels Ringer, Replica, Before I Fall, Panic, Vanishing Girls and the Delirium trilogy: Delirium, Pandemonium and Requiem, which have been translated into more than thirty languages and are New York Times and international bestsellers. She is also the author of two standalone novels for middle-grade readers, The Spindlers and Liesl & Po, which was an E. B. White Read Aloud Award nominee; the Curiosity House series; and a novel for adults, Rooms. A graduate of the University of Chicago and NYU's MFA program, Lauren Oliver is also the co-founder of the boutique literary development company Glasstown Entertainment. She lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Find more information at, or connect with Lauren on Twitter (/OliverBooks) and on Facebook (/laurenoliverbooks).
8th October 2015

The Shrunken Head

The book is about, among other things: the strongest boy in the world, a talking cockatoo, a faulty mind reader, a beaut... MoreThe Shrunken Head

(2 reviews) Review
8th November 2016

Curiosity House: The Screaming Statue (Book Two)

Four extraordinary children must avenge their friend's death, try to save their home, and unravel the secrets of their p... MoreCuriosity House: The Screaming Statue (Book Two)

(1 review) Review
12th March 2015

Vanishing Girls

(0 reviews) Review
12th April 2012

Liesl & Po

'On the third night after the day her father died, Liesl saw the ghost.' Liesl lives in a tiny attic bedroom, locked awa... MoreLiesl & Po

(0 reviews) Review
15th September 2011

Liesl & Po

A tale of one girl, two ghosts and the most powerful magic in the world. Liesl lives in a tiny attic bedroom, locked aw... MoreLiesl & Po

(0 reviews) Review
31st December 2021


(0 reviews) Review
11th April 2013

The Spindlers

One day when Liza went to bed, Patrick was her chubby, stubby, candy-grubbing, and pancake-loving younger brother, who i... MoreThe Spindlers

(0 reviews) Review
19th May 2016

Delirium Stories: Hana, Annabel, Raven and Alex

These four short stories are now available in one beautiful paperback edition and include an exclusive sneak peek at Lau... MoreDelirium Stories: Hana, Annabel, Raven and Alex

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

Series by
Lauren Oliver