Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jennifer Donnelly

Author Links

Jennifer Donnelly

  • 4 stars across 16 books
    Jennifer Donnelly lives near New York. This is her second book for young adults. Her first book, A Gathering Light, won the Carnegie Medal and was one of the first Richard and Judy TV Book Club selected books.
    1st June 2017

    Waterfire Saga: Sea Spell: Book 4

    Six mermaids battle to save their hidden world in Disney's epic series finale for fans of Percy Jackson and Th... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    6th May 2019

    Stepsister

    'In an ancient city by the sea, three sisters - a maiden, a mother, and a crone - are drawing maps by candlelight. Sombr... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st May 2014

    Waterfire Saga: Deep Blue: Book 1

    When Serafina, a mermaid of the Mediterranean Sea, awakens on the morning of her betrothal, her biggest worry should be ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    4th June 2015

    Waterfire Saga: Rogue Wave: Book 2

    Six mermaids battle to save their hidden world. Serafina, Neela and four others have successfully escaped Captain T... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    29th September 2015

    Waterfire Saga: Dark Tide: Book 3

    Six mermaids battle to save their hidden world. Leaders of a resistance to the barbaric new regime, Serafina and Ne... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    29th October 2007

    Humble Pie

    Only Theo's grandmother sees the truth about the boy: He's as spoiled as a rotten old apple! That is why, on one of T... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th May 2016

    These Shallow Graves

    A wealthy family. A deadly secret. A young woman with more to lose than she knows. Josephine Montfort is from one of N... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Stepsister

      Stepsister

      by Jrh

      After receiving this book I was really looking forward to reading it. I hadn't read a retelling before but I thought this sounded like an interesting...

    • Waterfire Saga: Sea Spell: Book 4

      Waterfire Saga: Sea Spell: Book 4

      This is a great book. It is about 6 mermaids called Serafina, Ling, Neela, Becca, Ava and Astrid who are fighting to stop Orfeo releasing his monster...

    Series by
    Jennifer Donnelly