Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jasmine Warga

Author Links

Jasmine Warga

  • 4 stars across 4 books
    Jasmine Warga lives in Mariemont, Ohio with her husband, Greg, a cat named Salvador Dali, and a puppy named Scout. She was born and raised just outside of Cincinnati, and spent her days making up stories, listening to emotive music, staring up at the night sky, and reading. She graduated from Northwestern University with a B.A. in History and Art History, and went on to teach 6th grade science at a school in Houston, Texas. In June 2013, she received a Master's in Fine Arts in Creative Writing from Lesley University. My Heart and Other Black Holes is her first novel.
    12th February 2015

    My Heart and Other Black Holes

    A brilliant and heartbreaking novel perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why . Aysel and Roman are practica... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    3rd September 2020

    Other Words for Home

    New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book! A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in v... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    10th June 2021

    The Shape of Thunder

    An extraordinary new novel from Jasmine Warga, Newbery Honor-winning author of Other Words for Home, about loss ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    The Shape of Thunder The Shape of Thunder

    The Shape of Thunder

    Hardback
    10th June 2021

    Recent Reviews

    • The Shape of Thunder

      The Shape of Thunder

      The Shape of Thunder is beautiful and emotional.

      Dealing with grief, loss, and guilt. Told from the different perspectives of Cora and Quinn. Both...

    • Other Words for Home

      Other Words for Home

      by Caitlyn

      This was an emotional and heartwarming story about a girl called Jude who moves with her mother from Syria to America to escape the violence and risin...

    • My Heart and Other Black Holes

      My Heart and Other Black Holes

      7.5/10 for My Heart and Other Black Holes

      It seems fitting that I read this over #suicidepreventionday (September 10th) as this is the story of Ays...