Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

J. A. White

J. A. White

  • 4 stars across 7 books
J. A. White is the author of The Thickety: A Path Begins. He lives in New Jersey with his wife, three sons, and a hamster named Ophelia that doesn't like him very much. When he's not making up stories, he teaches a bunch of kids how to make up stories (along with math and science and other important stuff). He wishes dragons were real because it would be a much cooler way to get to work.
7th October 2021

Nightbooks

  Now a Netflix film! A modern spin on the Scheherazade story, perfect for fans of Coraline and Fear... MoreNightbooks

(1 review) Review
10th March 2015

The Thickety: The Whispering Trees

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, book two in the acclaimed Thickety series is the story of a good witch, a bad witch, an... MoreThe Thickety: The Whispering Trees

(0 reviews) Review
12th March 2015

The Thickety: A Path Begins

The Thickety: A Path Begins is a spellbinding tale about a girl, the Thickety, and the power of magic. Fans of Neil Gaim... MoreThe Thickety: A Path Begins

(0 reviews) Review
24th March 2016

Well of Witches

J. A. White's The Thickety: Well of Witches is an epic quest into an enchanted kingdom with new kinds of magic, an old e... MoreWell of Witches

(0 reviews) Review
6th April 2017

The Thickety #3: Well of Witches

An epic quest into an enchanted kingdom with new kinds of magic, an old enemy, and only one way out. Fans of Neil Gaiman... MoreThe Thickety #3: Well of Witches

(0 reviews) Review
19th September 2019

The Thickety #4: The Last Spell

The spellbinding conclusion in the critically acclaimed Thickety series, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman.In The Thickety... MoreThe Thickety #4: The Last Spell

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • Nightbooks

    Nightbooks

    I recently got around to watching this the other day and decided it was time to read the book! This is definitely one of those books that has a lot of...

Series by
J. A. White