Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

J. A. White

Author Links

J. A. White

  • 0 stars across 7 books
    J. A. White is the author of The Thickety: A Path Begins. He lives in New Jersey with his wife, three sons, and a hamster named Ophelia that doesn't like him very much. When he's not making up stories, he teaches a bunch of kids how to make up stories (along with math and science and other important stuff). He wishes dragons were real because it would be a much cooler way to get to work.
    10th March 2015

    The Thickety: The Whispering Trees

    Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, book two in the acclaimed Thickety series is the story of a good witch, a bad witch, an... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    12th March 2015

    The Thickety: A Path Begins

    The Thickety: A Path Begins is a spellbinding tale about a girl, the Thickety, and the power of magic. Fans of Neil Gaim... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    24th March 2016

    Well of Witches

    J. A. White's The Thickety: Well of Witches is an epic quest into an enchanted kingdom with new kinds of magic, an old e... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th April 2017

    The Thickety #3: Well of Witches

    An epic quest into an enchanted kingdom with new kinds of magic, an old enemy, and only one way out. Fans of Neil Gaiman... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    19th September 2019

    The Thickety #4: The Last Spell

    The spellbinding conclusion in the critically acclaimed Thickety series, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman. In ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    7th October 2021

    Nightbooks

    Soon to be a Netflix film. A modern spin on the Scheherazade story, perfect for fans of Coraline a... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Coming Soon

    Nightbooks Nightbooks

    Nightbooks

    Paperback
    7th October 2021

    Series by
    J. A. White