Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Georgia Pritchett

Author Links

Georgia Pritchett

  • 5 stars across 6 books

    Georgia Pritchett (Author)
    Georgia Pritchett is a comedy writer who has written for a number of TV comedies and comedians including The Thick Of It , Veep , Miranda , Have I Got News For You , Smack the Pony , Graham Norton, Jo Brand, Paul Merton, Lenny Henry, Ronnie Corbett, Wallace and Gromit and several other real, fictional and occasionally plasticine people. Wilf the Mighty Worrier is Georgia's first work for children. She lives in London with her partner and two children.

    Jamie Littler (Illustrator)
    Jamie is a St. Albans-based illustrator who graduated from the Arts Institute at Bournemouth in 2008, and won a High Commendation in the Macmillan Children's Book Award in the same year.

    Since then Jamie has worked with many varied clients, and his debut children's book, 'MUM'S THE WORD', written by Timothy Knapman, is to be published by Hodder Children's Books in 2013.

    He is the creator, writer and illustrator of the on-going comic series 'COGG & SPROKIT' which is serialised in the Phoenix Comic, and his debut fiction series 'ATOMIC!', published by Scholastic Children's Books, written and created by Guy Bass, was released in 2012.

    When not trying to tame his un-naturally fast growing hair, he likes drawing, colouring in, cutting things out and sticking things in. Whatever medium he uses, Jamie tries to create a 'hand-made', organic and energetic feeling in his work. His interests are pretty wide and varied; although he does have a soft spot for wild animals and things that go bump in the night.

    Jamie is represented by Jodie Marsh at United Agents.

    29th February 2016

    Wilf the Mighty Worrier is King of the Jungle: Book 3

    'A total delight of a, what I call, book' MIRANDA HART Wilf the Mighty Worrier: Saves the World is sho... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    26th March 2015

    Wilf the Mighty Worrier Saves the World: Book 1

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE LAUGH OUT LOUD BOOK AWARDS! Meet Wilf. He worries about everything. He is a Mighty Worrier.... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    1st October 2015

    Wilf the Mighty Worrier Battles a Pirate: Book 2

    Things Wilf was worried about before: 1. Lion dentists. 2. Creepy crawlies wearing wigs. 3. Marmite. T... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    26th March 2015

    Saves the World

    Things Wilf was worried about before: 1) Stuffed animals. 2) Peanut Butter. 3) Creepy crawlies that have waggly feeler t... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    8th September 2016

    Wilf the Mighty Worrier and the Alien Invasion: Book 4

    Fantastically funny Wilf is now shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards! Meet Wilf. He worries about e... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    9th March 2017

    Wilf the Mighty Worrier Rescues the Dinosaurs: Book 5

    Laugh your socks off with Wilf on a dino-tastic adventure! Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, David Baddiel, Danny Walla... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Recent Reviews

    Series by
    Georgia Pritchett