Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Francesca Armour-Chelu

Author Links

Francesca Armour-Chelu

  • 4 stars across 3 books
    Francesca Armour-Chelu grew up by the Suffolk coast. She studied English and Drama at Goldsmiths and went on to work in museum education and public libraries. Her experience of living on water meadows in an abandoned Edwardian railway carriage inspired her debut novel, Fenn Halflin and the Fearzero, which was shortlisted for the Mslexia Children's Novel Competition 2012. Francesca lives in Suffolk.
    1st June 2016

    Fenn Halflin and the Fearzero

    First in a chilling adventure series about a sinking world. Perfect for readers of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl. ... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    6th June 2019

    The Butterfly Circus

    A spellbinding, timeless and beautifully told adventure about two sisters and their journey to find each other again. ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    6th July 2017

    Fenn Halflin and the Seaborn

    The thrilling conclusion to the epic Fenn Halflin series, perfect for readers of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl. In the... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Butterfly Circus

      The Butterfly Circus

       As I have recently got into circus skills, this was the perfect book for me. A mixture of mystery, action and aerial – my ideal combination! I though...

    • Fenn Halflin and the Fearzero

      Fenn Halflin and the Fearzero

      by CasparW

      It was difficult to get into and it had a bad storyline. It dragged on and got boring....

    • Fenn Halflin and the Fearzero

      Fenn Halflin and the Fearzero

      by owen

      Owen really enjoyed this book. He was asking to stay up a little longer as he wanted to finish . He managed to finish this over 5 nights and was sitti...