Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Francesca Armour-Chelu

Author Links

Francesca Armour-Chelu

  • 5 stars across 3 books
    Francesca Armour-Chelu grew up by the Suffolk coast. She studied English and Drama at Goldsmiths and went on to work in museum education and public libraries. Her experience of living on water meadows in an abandoned Edwardian railway carriage inspired her debut novel, Fenn Halflin and the Fearzero, which was shortlisted for the Mslexia Children's Novel Competition 2012. Francesca lives in Suffolk.
    2nd June 2016

    Fenn Halflin and the Fearzero

    First in a chilling adventure series about a sinking world. Perfect for readers of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl. ... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    6th June 2019

    The Butterfly Circus

    A spellbinding, timeless and beautifully told adventure about two sisters and their journey to find each other again. ... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    6th July 2017

    Fenn Halflin and the Seaborn

    The thrilling conclusion to the epic Fenn Halflin series, perfect for readers of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl. In the... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Fenn Halflin and the Seaborn

      Fenn Halflin and the Seaborn

      by Chris11

      this was so good.
      I was disappointed that there was only 2 books in the series and I feel that there could have been more books as there was plenty o...

    • Fenn Halflin and the Fearzero

      Fenn Halflin and the Fearzero

      by Chris11

      I really enjoyed the book.
      I do think that the book is mainly aided at adults or young adults. 
      The story was an adventure fron the first page ...

    • The Butterfly Circus

      The Butterfly Circus

      Tansy and Belle are orphans, rescued by the owners of the Butterfly Circus, where they are the grand finale, flying like butterflies from their trapez...