Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Eoin McLaughlin

  • 5 stars across 11 books
     Eoin McLaughlin  was born in Ireland, moved to the UK and now lives in London with his wife and their new baby.  Secret Agent Elephant   is his second picture book, following  The Hug  , illustrated by Polly Dunbar.
    3rd January 2019

    The Hug

    A beautiful, heartwarming picture book with all the universal appeal of Guess How Much I Love You. Hedgehog was feeling... More

    (15 reviews)
    25th June 2020

    While We Can't Hug

    The bestselling and heart-warming picture book that shows us ways to be affectionate while social distancing, from the t... More

    (12 reviews)
    6th February 2020

    Not an Alphabet Book: The Case of the Missing Cake

    A graphic, bright, imaginative alphabet book, with a smart and laugh-out-loud whodunit twist. This was meant to... More

    (6 reviews)
    1st October 2020

    This Book is Not a Bedtime Story

    Renowned author Eoin McLaughlin and award-nominated illustrator Rob Starling join forces to create a hi... More

    (2 reviews)
    22nd November 2006

    Secret Agent

    (1 review)
    29th June 2021

    The Longer the Wait, the Bigger the Hug

    Everyone's favourite (socially distanced) characters return to help us through this challenging period. Hedgehog is wai... More

    (1 review)
    2nd July 2015

    The Kiss

    'Aphrodite kissed a mortal once by the light of this moon, many thousands of years ago. It drove him crazy. The next... More

    (0 reviews)
    2nd September 2021

    Inspector Penguin Investigates

    Oh no! The famous Diamondo del Mondo has been stolen! There's something fishy going on. And no one knows fishy quite... More

    (0 reviews)
    7th July 2022

    The Roar

    There were so many things that Tortoise wanted to do. So many games to play and rocks to climb. Oops. Tortoise was stu... More

    (0 reviews)
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    Series by
    Eoin McLaughlin