Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Elizabeth Acevedo

Author Links

Elizabeth Acevedo

  • 5 stars across 2 books
    ELIZABETH ACEVEDO was born and raised in New York City and her poetry is infused with Dominican bolero and her beloved city's tough grit. With over twelve years of performance experience, Acevedo has been a featured performer on BET and Mun2, as well as delivered several TED Talks. She has performed internationally and her poetry has been featured in Cosmopolitan, The Huffington Post and Teen Vogue. Acevedo is a National Slam Champion, Beltway Grand Slam Champion, and the 2016 Women of the World Poetry Slam representative for Washington, D.C, where she lives and works. The Poet X is a Carnegie and National Book Award winner as well as a New York Times bestseller.
    1st April 2018

    The Poet X - WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019

    WINNER OF THE THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2019 THE WINNER OF THE... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    19th September 2019

    With the Fire on High: From the winner of the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2019

    From the author of THE POET X comes a sumptuous prose novel, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas' On the Come Up, Justin Re... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Recent Reviews