Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

David Lucas

Author Links

David Lucas

  • 5 stars across 15 books
    David Lucas is the internationally acclaimed author/illustrator of The Skeleton Pirate (ISBN 978-1-4063-1505-9), Christmas at the Toy Museum (ISBN 978-1-4063-3852-2), Lost in the Toy Museum, (ISBN 978-1-4063-3206-3) and Peanut (978-1-4063-1958-3). Born in Middlesbrough, he grew up in Hackney and studied at the Royal College of Art. He lives and works in London, E2.
    7th August 2008

    The Robot and the Bluebird

    There was once a robot with a broken heart, good for nothing but expiring slowly on a scrap heap. Then one winter's day... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    13th February 2014

    Grendel: A Cautionary Tale About Chocolate

    A charming and clever tale of a little monster who loves chocolate. Grendel loves his mum and Grendel loves his... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    2nd June 2005

    Halibut Jackson

    Halibut Jackson is a very shy person. He prefers not to be noticed at all. So he makes himself clothing to match his sur... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st September 2012

    Christmas at the Toy Museum

    It's Christmas Eve at the Toy Museum and when the lights go out the magic begins! One very special Christmas Eve, Bunti... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    20th February 2020

    The Wonderbird

    A breathtakingly beautiful gift picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star . ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st September 2009

    Peanut

    This is the story of a little monkey as big as a nut, alone in the wide, wide world! Peanut is a very tiny monkey who's ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st October 2009

    Cake Girl

    The witch was alone on her birthday - again! So she bakes a Cake Girl, and tells her to sing 'Happy Birthday' and dance,... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    30th August 2009

    Something to do

    By using rhythmic text, simple sentences, and gorgeous pictures, this charming story teaches the importance of sharing a... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st May 2013

    The Skeleton Pirate

    Shiver me timbers and swash me buckles - it's time for an adventure with the Skeleton Pirate! The Skeleton Pira... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st November 2011

    Lost in the Toy Museum: An Adventure

    Join the adventure when the lights go out in the toy museum! One night, when the lights go out at the toy museu... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews