Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Halibut Jackson

by

Halibut Jackson Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

Halibut Jackson is a very shy person. He prefers not to be noticed at all. So he makes himself clothing to match his surroundings. His library suit has a striped look to it to match the shelves. But when he is invited to a party at the Palace, he is flummoxed - what does it look like in the palace? At last, having researched hard, and sewn quickly, he is ready: only to discover when he gets there that the party is a garden party. A suit of silver and gold, covered in jewels, is definitely going to get noticed. But everyone admires it tremendously!

Halibut Jackson Reviews | Toppsta

9781842703717

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 4
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About David Lucas

David Lucas is the internationally acclaimed author/illustrator of The Skeleton Pirate (ISBN 978-1-4063-1505-9), Christmas at the Toy Museum (ISBN 978-1-4063-3852-2), Lost in the Toy Museum, (ISBN 978-1-4063-3206-3) and Peanut (978-1-4063-1958-3). Born in Middlesbrough, he grew up in Hackney and studied at the Royal College of Art. He lives and works in Lond

More about David Lucas

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)