Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Cas Lester

Author Links

Cas Lester

  • 5 stars across 17 books
    Cas spent many years having a fabulous time, and a great deal of fun, working in children's television drama with CBBC. She made lots of award winning programmes like: The Story of Tracy Beaker, Jackanory: Muddle Earth and the Magician of Samarkand, Big Kids, and Kerching! Now she's having a fabulous time, and a great deal of fun writing books for children and mucking about with her family. She's also author of the Harvey Drew books, comedy adventures about space trash, published by Hot Key Books. She's Patron of Reading at a local primary school and does lots of school visits and festivals, which she loves. Cas has four children and lives in Oxfordshire with her family, some chickens, a couple of cats and a daft dog called Bramble. Nixie is based on her tomboy daughter who liked to wear her fairy costume with wellington boots and a green plastic army hat. It was a great look. Ali Pye is a children's book illustrator based in London. Her first picture book, Where is Fred? by Edward Hardy, was published by Egmont in March 2012. Since then, she has illustrated stories for Egmont, Orchard Books, Stripes, HarperCollins, Nosy Crow, and Campbell Books.
    21st April 2015

    Nixie the Bad, Bad Fairy

    Nixie the bad, bad fairy isn't really that bad . . . at least, she doesn't think she is. But sometimes she has to be a t... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    24th August 2017

    Do You Speak Chocolate?: Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson

    'I love this book' Jacqueline Wilson 'I just knew we were going to be friends. Don't ask me to explain why. I can't. B... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    6th March 2014

    Harvey Drew and The Bin Men From Outer Space

    A really rubbish adventure... in outer space Harvey Drew is an ordinary eleven-year-old who dreams of great adventures ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    22nd October 2015

    Nixie: Wonky Winter Wonderland

    Snow days are for sledging, skating and snowball battles and no-one is safe from Nixie's expertly aimed snowballs or her... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th April 2016

    Nixie: Splashy Summer Swim

    Wonky wand mishaps, froggy fiascos, and water fights! When it's a super hot sunny day, there's only one thing to do with... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st October 2014

    Harvey Drew and the Bling Bots

    Harvey Drew and the Toxic Spew crew return for another out-of-this-world adventure! Harvey thinks he has the best job i... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    28th January 2016

    Wilfred the Unwise

    When medieval wizardry meets cool street magic, what could possibly go wrong . . .? Wilfred is a young magical apprent... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th October 2016

    Nixie: Fizzy Firework Fun

    Whizzing dodgems, spinning teacups, and fizzing fireworks. WHOOPEE! It's the night of the Fairyland Funfair and Nixie th... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    23rd February 2017

    Oxford Reading Tree All Stars: Oxford Level 12 : Class Pack of 36 (4)

    Oxford Reading Tree All Stars is an engaging chapter fiction series which combines age-appropriate content with imaginat... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    7th August 2014

    My School Musical and Other Punishments

    When Jessica gets roped into the school musical she finds herself strangely allied with arch-enemy Amelia when her best ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews