Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sarah Massini

  • 5 stars across 22 books
    Ann Meek lives in Steeple Claydon, Buckinghamshire, where she works as a Learning Support Assistant at a primary school. I'M SPECIAL, I'M ME! won the Little Tiger Press New Author Prize 2003.  Sarah Massini lives in East Sussex with her husband and son. This is her first picture book for Little Tiger Press.
    5th September 2019

    The Girl and the Dinosaur

    A masterpiece of storytelling with evocative and stunning illustrations, destined to be read for years to come. The wis... More

    (26 reviews)
    Review
    2nd February 2015

    The Velveteen Rabbit

    (19 reviews)
    Review
    16th September 2021

    The Witchling's Wish

    A magical, beautifully illustrated picture book about what it means to be a friend. The Little Witchling lives alon... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    3rd October 2019

    Mouse's Night Before Christmas

    A captivating retelling of the classic Christmas tale, 'Twas the Night Before Christmas, with a magical, shimmery foiled... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    10th January 1991

    The Little Prince

    Few books have been as universally cherished by children and adults alike as The Little Prince. A beautiful gift editi... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    The Boy and the Bear

    Friends come in all shapes and sizes, and sometimes the best friends are the most unlikely of all. When a lonely little... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    11th January 2018

    Star in the Jar

    An enchanting bedtime story for toddlers, perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers' How To Catch a Star. ... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    4th June 2015

    A Recipe for Bedtime

    From the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, comes a classic baby bedtime book with a perfect lullaby ending. B... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    14th January 2016

    Kiss It Better

    Every day has its ups and downs Sometimes you giggle, sometimes you frown. But the thing to remember, the secret, is t... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    7th March 2013

    Books Always Everywhere

    A joyful celebration books in all their glory! For the very young, books can be anything from a chair to a hat, but the... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    The Witchling's Wish The Witchling's Wish

    The Witchling's Wish

    Paperback
    1st September 2022

    Recent Reviews

    • A Recipe for Playtime

      A Recipe for Playtime

      by Ithica

      This book reads more like a rhyme than a story. It has a great rhythm that is easy to read and follow. My little boy loves this book and asks for it a...

    • Star in the Jar

      Star in the Jar

      I loved this book! Such a gentle story with a heartwarming ending. I love how the 2 sibings try so hard to try and get the star back to where it belon...

    • The Witchling's Wish

      The Witchling's Wish

      by Fwb

      A book about friendship and kindness. This is a wonderfully illustrated picture book. My son loved the witch's home....