Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sarah Massini

Author Links

Sarah Massini

  • 5 stars across 15 books
    Ann Meek lives in Steeple Claydon, Buckinghamshire, where she works as a Learning Support Assistant at a primary school. I'M SPECIAL, I'M ME! won the Little Tiger Press New Author Prize 2003. Sarah Massini lives in East Sussex with her husband and son. This is her first picture book for Little Tiger Press.
    1st September 2016

    The Velveteen Rabbit

    When the Velveteen Rabbit first arrives in the nursery, he's snubbed by the other toys. But the Rabbit soon makes friend... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    4th June 2015

    A Recipe for Bedtime

    From the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, comes a classic baby bedtime book with a perfect lullaby ending. B... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    14th January 2016

    Kiss It Better

    Every day has its ups and downs Sometimes you giggle, sometimes you frown. But the thing to remember, the secret, is thi... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    11th January 2018

    Star in the Jar

    An enchanting bedtime story for toddlers, perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers' How To Catch a Star. Up high, in the dark... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    7th March 2013

    Books Always Everywhere

    A joyful celebration of the physical book in all its glory! For the very young, books can be anything from a chair to a ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    29th August 2018

    The Boy and the Bear

    When a lonely little boy receives an invitation to play written on a paper boat, it seems that he has found the best fri... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    3rd May 2012

    Zac and Zeb and the Make Believe Birthday Party

    It's Zac's birthday and by the end of his party, his best friend - Zeb - is feeling glum: Zeb wishes it was his birthday... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st January 2015

    Love Always Everywhere

    A joyful, inspirational book that celebrates love in its many forms. Whether quiet, loud, shy or proud, the lyrical yet ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st June 2008

    Oodles of Noodles

    When Mrs Mungo's pasta machine suddenly starts working all by itself, Mrs Mungo is surrounded by oodles and oodles of no... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    9th February 2017

    I'm Special, I'm Me

    Milo is fed up. His friends say that he is too short to play being a pirate captain and not strong enough to be a lion. ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    8th February 2018

    A Recipe for Playtime

    From the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, comes a tender, gentle rhyming story celebrating playtime. C... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st August 2008

    Dino In The Jungle

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd October 2008

    Don't Kiss The Frog!: Princess Stories With Attitude

    The six contemporary fairy tales in DON'T KISS THE FROG! feature princes and palaces, fairy godmothers and magic galore,... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    Do Not Wash This

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Boy and the Bear

      The Boy and the Bear

      This is a heartwarming story about a boy and bear looking for a playmate. It is beautifully illustrated and makes a lovely bedtime story. I would happ...

    • Star in the Jar

      Star in the Jar

      This is a 5 star book for me, but sadly it’s not quite ‘kapow’ enough for my lo....

      This book contains the most gorgeous illustrations and the beau...

    • A Recipe for Bedtime

      A Recipe for Bedtime

      The rhymes for this book are so beautifully written and the images relaxing. The best bedtime book we have. Each bedtime step they go through my boys...

    Series by
    Sarah Massini