Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Mina May

Author Links

Mina May

  • 5 stars across 4 books
    Wendy Meddour's debut novel, A Hen in the Wardrobe,was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award, selected as one of the Guardian's 'Outstanding Children's Books of the Year' and won the John C Laurence Award for writing that 'improves relations between the races'. Wendy has also written the much-loved Wendy Quill series. Like Dottie, these books are illustrated by her 13-year-old daughter, Mina May - whose debut: Wendy Quill is a Crocodile's Bottom was described as a 'visual inspiration' by The Bookseller. Though she left the hilltops to acquire a doctorate and teach English at Oxford University, she still loves to visit.
    16th October 2014

    Dottie Blanket and the Hilltop

    It's not easy when you come from Somewhere Else. Especially when you smell of trains and fish. When Mr Blanket lost his ... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    16th April 2013

    Wendy Quill is a Crocodile's Bottom

    Wendy's plans don't always work out but that's never stopped her having the best time ever! When she fails to get the le... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    19th June 2014

    Wendy Quill is Full Up of Wrong

    It is very tricky to get things right ALL of the time. Sometimes, I get things a little bit wrong. But it's not actually... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th February 2014

    Wendy Quill Tries to Grow a Pet

    When I grow up I want to be a vet but mum doesn't like things that poo in the house which means I'll never be allowed an... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Wendy Quill is a Crocodile's Bottom

      Wendy Quill is a Crocodile's Bottom

      by Reebs

      This is a hilarious book with an adorable character. Wendy Quill is funny. Things don't go well for her. Perfect for fans of Horrid Henry , Angela Nic...

    • Dottie Blanket and the Hilltop

      Dottie Blanket and the Hilltop

      A fun read that had some funny parts. I really liked the illustrations and have given the book to my school library so that more children can enjoy th...

    • Dottie Blanket and the Hilltop

      Dottie Blanket and the Hilltop

      by Edie8

      I really enjoyed this book as it was a good funny story. I liked being able to read it a bit at a time. I told my friend about this book and she has b...

    Series by
    Mina May