Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

James de la Rue

Author Links

James de la Rue

  • 5 stars across 17 books
    A.J. Hunter is the pen name for two authors, Allan and James, who bonded over their shared love of mythological creatures. After poring over their history books and trawling through the Internet, Myth Raiders was born! When they're not thinking up new adventures for Sam and Trey, they can usually be found indulging one of their many interests, such as practising kung fu, growing beards, writing fantasy novels for Young Adults, helping develop apps and selling flowers in Covent Garden market. But which hobby belongs to which author? Only A.J. Hunter knows the answer to that...
    4th May 2017

    The Secret Garden: V&A Collector's Edition

    The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett is a magical novel for adults and children alike. This new hardback i... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    11th February 2016

    Myth Raiders: Medusa's Curse: Book 1

    Do you DARE gaze upon Medusa? When geology-mad Sam goes to stay with her American cousin, Trey, neither of them... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    4th September 2014

    Archie Greene and the Magician's Secret

    Archie Green receives a mysterious present on his birthday. Deep within an ancient wooden box he finds an old book, wri... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    2nd June 2016

    Archie Greene and the Alchemist's Curse

    Archie's cousin, Thistle, is about to start his apprenticeship at the Museum of Magical Miscellany. But when it comes ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st October 2008

    The Queen's Token

    Hal is a poor stable boy, who has a dream - to work for King Henry at his palace in Whitehall. But when he chances upon ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    5th January 2012

    The Queen's Maid

    Lady Jane has a taste for Elizabethan adventure in this spirited historical Racing Read. Lady Jane Hargrave is a reluct... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st May 2015

    Rascal: Running For His Life

    A heartwarming canine adventure series for boys and girls aged 6+. Perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Michael Morpurgo. ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th May 2016

    Myth Raiders: Claw of the Sphinx: Book 2

    Beware the claws of the sphinx... Geology-mad Sam and her American cousin Trey are the Chosen Ones, destined to sav... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    29th January 2015

    World War II Tales: The Apple Spy

    Stories of the Second World War on the Home Front from the bestselling Terry Deary, author of the hugely successful Hor... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    29th January 2015

    World War II Tales: The Bike Escape

    Stories of the Second World War on the Home Front from the bestselling Terry Deary, author of the hugely successful Hor... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Recent Reviews