Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Fabi Santiago

Author Links

Fabi Santiago

  • 4 stars across 4 books
    Fabi Santiago is the author of Tiger in a Tutu, shortlisted for the Waterstones Picture Books Prize. Fabi was born in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, and has been making pictures ever since she could hold her first crayon. After studying art and design, Fabi went travelling and came across the MA in Children's Book Illustration at the Cambridge School of Art, from where she graduated in 2014. Fabi's illustrations are full of movement and bold limited colours, and her media of choice is screen-printing. She likes the outdoors, cycling, dance and theatre, all of which are inspiration for her stories. Fabi lives in London with her ginger fellow and her cat, Porridge.
    1st June 2017

    Paws Off My Book

    Olaf the Giraffe is excited when he finds a book. "I LOVE books!" he chuckles, and starts to have a look. But he g... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    7th March 2019

    Daisy and Bear

    If you took a Bear to the cinema, what could possibly go wrong? EVERYTHING! Daisy loves the cinema, but ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    4th May 2020

    Once We Were Witches

    A spellbinding new middle grade series crackling with magic and adventure, perfect for fans of Starfell, Nevermoor and A... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Paws Off My Book

      Paws Off My Book

      A fun book about a giraffe who loves to read. His animal friends try to teach him how to read like they do. Bright and colourful and funny, made my bo...

    • Paws Off My Book

      Paws Off My Book

      This is a good book, lots to see and very bright and colourful. It’s about Olaf the giraffe who finds a book and all his animal friends tell him he’s...