Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Fabi Santiago

  • 5 stars across 6 books
    Fabi Santiago is the author of Tiger in a Tutu, shortlisted for the Waterstones Picture Books Prize. Fabi was born in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, and has been making pictures ever since she could hold her first crayon. After studying art and design, Fabi went travelling and came across the MA in Children's Book Illustration at the Cambridge School of Art, from where she graduated in 2014. Fabi's illustrations are full of movement and bold limited colours, and her media of choice is screen-printing. She likes the outdoors, cycling, dance and theatre, all of which are inspiration for her stories. Fabi lives in London with her ginger fellow and her cat, Porridge.
    4th August 2022

    Happy Birthday, Dog!

    Cat and Dog are best friends (most of the time) although they are VERY different. Dog is quiet and Cat is loud. Cat is... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    1st June 2017

    Paws Off My Book

    Olaf the Giraffe is excited when he finds a book. "I LOVE books!" he chuckles, and starts ... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    7th January 2021

    Once We Were Witches

    A spellbinding new middle grade series crackling with magic and adventure, perfect for fans of Starfe... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    7th March 2019

    Daisy and Bear

    If you took a Bear to the cinema, what could possibly go wrong? EVERYTHING! Daisy loves the cinema, but ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    7th July 2022

    Twice We Make Magic

    The second spellbinding adventure in the magical middle grade series by the author of The Huntress, per... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Once We Were Witches

      Once We Were Witches

      Once we were witches is an amazing and interesting fantasy adventure about orphan twins Egg and Spel who attend Mouldheel’s school for Wicked Girls. T...

    • Happy Birthday, Dog!

      Happy Birthday, Dog!

      My review on Happy Birthday Dog and Cat by Annabelle Pitcher and Fabi Santiago

      A very warm and beautiful young children’s book about the value of f...

    • Once We Were Witches

      Once We Were Witches

      Once We Were Witches is a an absolutely engrossing, magical story that completely enthralled me from start to finish. 
       
      It is the st...

    Series by
    Fabi Santiago