Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Fabi Santiago

Author Links

Fabi Santiago

  • 4 stars across 5 books
    Fabi Santiago is the author of Tiger in a Tutu, shortlisted for the Waterstones Picture Books Prize. Fabi was born in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, and has been making pictures ever since she could hold her first crayon. After studying art and design, Fabi went travelling and came across the MA in Children's Book Illustration at the Cambridge School of Art, from where she graduated in 2014. Fabi's illustrations are full of movement and bold limited colours, and her media of choice is screen-printing. She likes the outdoors, cycling, dance and theatre, all of which are inspiration for her stories. Fabi lives in London with her ginger fellow and her cat, Porridge.
    1st June 2017

    Paws Off My Book

    Olaf the Giraffe is excited when he finds a book. "I LOVE books!" he chuckles, and starts ... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    3rd July 2014

    Cat and Dog

    When Cat is accidentally whisked away in a fish van, her litter of kittens are left to fend for themselves. 'Michael Fo... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    7th March 2019

    Daisy and Bear

    If you took a Bear to the cinema, what could possibly go wrong? EVERYTHING! Daisy loves the cinema, but ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    7th January 2021

    Once We Were Witches

    A spellbinding new middle grade series crackling with magic and adventure, perfect for fans of Starfe... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Paws Off My Book

      Paws Off My Book

      by Rie

      Published in 2017, this book sees giraffe attempt to read a book, but all his friends want to read the book too but instruct Olaf in how a book should...

    • Paws Off My Book

      Paws Off My Book

      A fun book about a giraffe who loves to read. His animal friends try to teach him how to read like they do. Bright and colourful and funny, made my bo...

    • Cat and Dog

      Cat and Dog

      Such a lovely  story. A tale of exploration, friendship  and family. Perfect  for pre schoolers. Lovely images and a fantastic  storyline....