Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Elise Gravel

Author Links

Elise Gravel

  • 0 stars across 11 books
    Elise Gravel always liked bugs and cats and lizards and other bizarre creatures. Oh, and she also loves baby humans, who she finds very weird and adorable. The author-illustrator of Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere, Olga: We're Out of Here!, Adopt a Glurb!, and the Disgusting Critters series, Elise lives in Montreal, Canada, with her husband, two daughters, and two cranky cats.

    Elise Gravel always liked bugs and cats and lizards and other bizarre creatures. Oh, and she also loves baby humans, who she finds very weird and adorable. The author-illustrator of Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere, Olga: We're Out of Here!, Adopt a Glurb!, and the Disgusting Critters series, Elise lives in Montreal, Canada, with her husband, two daughters, and two cranky cats.
    3rd May 2010

    Doodle Journal Single

    "The Doodle Journal" is just about the best excuse to doodle - ever! Here doodling becomes an art form with the help of ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    8th September 2016

    The Cranky Ballerina

    Ada hates everything about ballet class, yet she still has to go! Arabesques? Grotesque! And then one Saturday, Ada plie... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th April 2017

    Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere

    Meet Olga, the amazing child scientist who LOVES animals (because they are super-cute)! Olga and the Smelly Thing from ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd May 2010

    Doodle Journal 6-Pack

    The best excuse to doodle is the Doodle Journal. Includes drawing ideas and activities such as finishing the doodle, nev... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    30th May 2013

    How Do You Doodle?: Drawing My Feelings and Emotions

    Meet Otti, Ugga, and Flibb-They like to doodle. They doodle all the time! They doodle when they are mad, they doodle whe... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    31st October 2019

    Olga: Out of Control!

    Join Olga, the science-loving girl in the red dress, in her most wacky adventure yet! Perfect for fans of Dear... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    12th November 2020

    Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds

    Perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly, Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds is the first in a new early graphic ch... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th May 2021

    Olga: Out of Control

    Third in the laugh-out-loud cartoon novel series about animal-scientist Olga and her alien pet, MEH. When Olga op... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    15th September 2021

    Arlo & Pips #2: Join the Crow Crowd!

    Everyone's crowing about Arlo & Pips, with Kirkus praising book 1 as "a perfect match for newly independent read... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Coming Soon

    Series by
    Elise Gravel