Elise Gravel

Elise Gravel

  • 5 stars across 25 books
Elise Gravel always liked bugs and cats and lizards and other bizarre creatures. Oh, and she also loves baby humans, who she finds very weird and adorable. The author-illustrator of Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere, Olga: We're Out of Here!, Adopt a Glurb!, and the Disgusting Critters series, Elise lives in Montreal, Canada, with her husband, two daughters, and two cranky cats.

Elise Gravel always liked bugs and cats and lizards and other bizarre creatures. Oh, and she also loves baby humans, who she finds very weird and adorable. The author-illustrator of Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere, Olga: We're Out of Here!, Adopt a Glurb!, and the Disgusting Critters series, Elise lives in Montreal, Canada, with her husband, two daughters, and two cranky cats.
20th April 2017

Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere

Meet Olga, the amazing child scientist who LOVES animals (because they are super-cute)! Olga and the Smelly Thing from ... MoreOlga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere

(1 review) Review
6th June 2017

If Found Please Return to Elise Gravel

In the outrageously amusing If Found , Elise Gravel offers readers a sneak peek into her sketchbook, where colourful mon... MoreIf Found Please Return to Elise Gravel

(1 review) Review
31st October 2019

Olga: Out of Control!

Join Olga, the science-loving girl in the red dress, in her most wacky adventure yet! Perfect for fans of Dear... MoreOlga: Out of Control!

(1 review) Review
24th September 2019

What Is A Refugee?

Who are refugees? Why are they called that word? Why do they need to leave their country?In this simple, graphic and bol... MoreWhat Is A Refugee?

(1 review) Review
12th November 2020

Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds

Perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly, Arlo & Pips: King of the Birds is the first in a new early graphic chapter book s... MoreArlo & Pips: King of the Birds

(1 review) Review
1st January 2016

Odd Creatures

(0 reviews) Review
5th May 2008

Not Me

(0 reviews) Review
1st October 2012

Everybody Counts

(0 reviews) Review
1st September 2010

Lets Draw Together

(0 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Recent Reviews

  • Olga: Out of Control!

    Olga: Out of Control!

    This book was a little strange, the creature which has been discovered is a made up one although it is cute. The main character seems to be a child bu...

  • Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere

    Olga and the Smelly Thing from Nowhere

    This is one of the funniest books I have read. It has amazing characters and is really good for children at a young age. I would recommend it for all...

  • What Is A Refugee?

    What Is A Refugee?

    A refugee is another human being, like everyone else. The only difference is that the place they used to call home is no longer suitable for them. It...