Diary of an Accidental Witch Series

by ,
(36 reviews)

This fully illustrated chapter book series about magic and mischief will encourage new readers to keep going, and is perfect for fans of Amelia Fang or The Boy Who Grew Dragons

The books follow a young witchBea Black, who has just been enrolled to a local witch school in the town of Little Spellshire. Bea has to learn everything about being a witch, and in each book finds herself dealing with all sorts of witchcraft school issues, from looking after the grumpy class frog to Year Seven residential trips to the haunted Cadabra Castle.

Every book is full of witchy surprises, plus we love that the authors are a mother-daughter duo. With funny illustrations by Katie Saunders, this is a great series for fans of the Nothing to See Here Hotel books or The Worst Witch!

All the Diary of an Accidental Witch books in order:

Book 1: Diary of an Accidental Witch (2021)
Book 2: Flying High (2021)
Book 3: Ghostly Getaway (2022)
Book 4: Unexpected Guests (2023)
Book 5: Stage Fright (2023)
Book 6: Magic Ever After (2024)

Additional Resources

Book 1
Book 1

Diary of an Accidental Witch

Monday 20th September I’M AT WITCH SCHOOL! Now would be a really good time to discover I can do magic… Bea Black has ju... MoreDiary of an Accidental Witch

(14 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

Diary of an Accidental Witch: Flying High

Monday 1st November There’s only fifty days until the Winter Solstice, the longest and witchiest night of the year. But... MoreDiary of an Accidental Witch: Flying High

(18 reviews)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

Diary of an Accidental Witch: Ghostly Getaway

Monday 17th January It’s finally time for the school trip! And we’re off to the SPOOKIEST castle I have EVER seen! Bea ... MoreDiary of an Accidental Witch: Ghostly Getaway

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

Diary of an Accidental Witch: Unexpected Guests

Friday 4th February It feels like I’ve only been asleep for a minute but I can’t risk being late for school today – the ... MoreDiary of an Accidental Witch: Unexpected Guests

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 5
Book 5

Diary of an Accidental Witch: Stage Fright

Friday 18th February Binxy has just reminded us that we have to put on this play in front of the WHOLE SCHOOL and now we... MoreDiary of an Accidental Witch: Stage Fright

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 6
Book 6

Diary of an Accidental Witch: Magic Ever After

Tuesday 12th April We’re all still talking about our plans for the holidays and Fabi has had a GENIUS idea. When I get b... MoreDiary of an Accidental Witch: Magic Ever After

(0 reviews)
Review
View all Books

Recent Reviews