Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Gallagher Girls Series

by
  • (17 reviews)

    The Gallagher Girls is an exciting YA spy series by Ally Carter, with plenty of plot twists, drama and subterfuge.

    Gallagher Academy is a front. Purporting to be a school for geniuses, it is actually a training ground for world-class spies. 

    Cammie Morgan ought to be equipped for anything - she can speak fourteen languages, hack into a mainframe, and kill a man in seven different ways - but life at Gallagher Academy is never straightforward. Danger seems to follow Cammie wherever she goes and the stakes are high as she has to deal with double agents, kidnappings, exhilarating missions, and even romance.

    The Gallagher Girls series is perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike, One of Us is Lying and Ruby Redfort aged 12+

    All the Gallagher Girls books in order:

    Book 1: I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have To Kill You (2006)
    Book 2: Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy (2007)
    Book 3: Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover (2009)
    Book 4: Only The Good Spy Young (2010)
    Book 5: Out of Sight, Out of Time (2012)
    Book 6: United we Spy (2013)

    Book 1
    Book 1

    Gallagher Girls: I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have To Kill You: Book 1

    Gallagher Academy might claim to be a school for geniuses - but it's really a school for spies. Cammie Morgan is fluen... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    Book 2
    Book 2

    Gallagher Girls: Cross My Heart And Hope To Spy: Book 2

    There I was: Cammie the Chameleon--the Gallagher Girl who had risked the most sacred sisterhood in the history of espi... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3
    Book 3

    Gallagher Girls: Don't Judge A Girl By Her Cover: Book 3

    Here's the thing about covert operations: the really bad things always happen when you least expect them. The enemie... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Book 4
    Book 4

    Gallagher Girls: Only The Good Spy Young: Book 4

    I thought I was prepared for most scary situations. I've been almost kidnapped twice, fake kidnapped once, targeted ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Book 5
    Book 5

    Gallagher Girls: Out of Sight, Out of Time: Book 5

    Normal. I liked the sound of that. Sure, as the daughter of two secret agents, I didn't really know what normal mean... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Book 6
    Book 6

    Gallagher Girls: United We Spy: Book 6

    The sixth book in the Gallagher Girls series leads Cammie and her spy school friends to another wildly entertaining miss... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books
    Featured Book
    Villains Academy
    Villains Academy

    BOOK OF THE MONTH - Skeletons, lions, witches, ghosts...and a SCARY LEGENDARY TEACHER! The school we all wish we could join at 7... VILLAINS ACADEMY!

    View book

    Recent Reviews