Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Ready Steady Read Series

by ,
  • (10 reviews)
    Book 1
    Book 1

    The Hedgehogs and the Big Bag

    Hector, Hattie, Harry and Hester, the four hedgehogs from Hedgehogs Don't Eat Hamburgers, trick Fox into letting them in... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 2
    Book 2

    The Get-away Hen

    A story about a battery hen who escapes from the farm, and after many adventures lays an egg which hatches into a chick.... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3
    Book 3

    Dreamboat Zing

    Dreamboat flea and his mother set off on a hair-raising adventure to find a cure for his hiccups - but nothing is fright... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 4
    Book 4

    Mouse, Mole and the Falling Star

    Mole and Mouse are the best of friends. They have fun together, and share everything. They trust each other completely, ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 5
    Book 5

    Mouse, Mole and the Falling Star

    Mouse and Mole are the best of friends. They have fun together, and share everything. They trust each other completely, ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Book 6
    Book 6

    Who's Been Eating My Porridge?

    Little Bear won't eat his porridge. No porridge, he cries. Mummy Bear tells him that if he won't eat it, then she will g... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 7
    Book 7

    Meggie Moon

    Digger and Tiger spend all their time in the Yard. No one else dares comes there - it's their place. Then one day someon... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Book 8
    Book 8

    What Bear Likes Best!

    Bear is having a lovely time doing his favourite things. He roly-polies down the hill, splashes in the river, scratches ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 9
    Book 9

    The Biggest Baddest Wolf

    Harum Scarum is the biggest, baddest, hairiest, scariest wolf in the city, and he loves to frighten people! But after a ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 10
    Book 10

    Robot Dog

    In a factory, on a hill, a huge machine made robot dogs. The robot dogs rolled out of the factory and were delivered to ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 11
    Book 11

    Nobody Laughts at a Lion!

    What is Lion best at? Each time he thinks of something, he sees another animal who does it better. As Cheetah, Monkey, S... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 12
    Book 12

    Where There's a Bear, There's Trouble!

    One brown bear saw one yellow bee. And one yellow bee saw one brown bear. One brown bear thought I'll follow this bee be... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Book 13
    Book 13

    It's My Turn!

    When Oscar and Tilly go to the playground, they are not keen to wait their turn to play on the swings, slides and all ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Book 14
    Book 14

    Newton

    Newton keeps hearing funny noises! So he sets off in the dark, with his bravest toy, to find out what is making the sc... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Book 15
    Book 15

    Can't You Sleep, Dotty?

    Dotty has tried everything. But she just cannot sleep. Soon all her friends are trying to help her. But will anything wo... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Book 16
    Book 16

    Rosie's Special Surprise

    Nosy Rosie likes to know everything about everything. So when Daddy Rabbit says he has a special surprise, she hops of... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 17
    Book 17

    Hopping Mad!

    Fred has five frogs. Finn has five frogs. And when ten frogs get together, it's party time! Hopping Mad! is fr... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 18
    Book 18

    Nobody Laughs at a Lion!

    What is Lion best at? Each time he thinks of something, he sees another animal who does it better. As Cheetah, Monkey, S... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 19
    Book 19

    Fred

    'Fetch!' and 'Sit!' and 'Stay!' I understand them all. Those are the words I know. But what is 'Fred'? Fred the... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    Book 20
    Book 20

    The Wish Cat

    Holly wants a cute little kitten more than anything else in the world. But when she wishes on a star, she ends up with... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Book 21
    Book 21

    Ridiculous!

    One snowy day, Shelley leaves her cosy bed to go on an adventure. But whoever heard of a tortoise out in winter? Rid... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Book 22
    Book 22

    Little Mouse and the Big Red Apple

    Mouse does not want to share his big, juicy apple but he is too small to move it on his own. Can he get his friends to... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Book 23
    Book 23

    The Nutty Nut Chase

    The animals are having a race! And the winner gets to eat a delicious, brown nut. But the race does not go as planned.... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 24
    Book 24

    Ouch!

    Hedgehog is about to go to sleep when OUCH! an apple lands on her back! Will her friends be able to help her? Ou... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    Book 25
    Book 25

    Lazy Ozzie

    Lazy Ozzie is too lazy to learn how to fly. So he thinks of a brilliant plan to fool his mum into thinking he can. But... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books
    Featured Book
    Beyond the Frozen Horizon
    Beyond the Frozen Horizon

    BOOK OF THE MONTH - A thrilling and thought-provoking ecological adventure from the author of Between Sea and Sky. Perfect for fans of The Explorer by Katherine Rundell and The Last Wild by Piers Torday.

    View book
    Featured Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Little Mouse and the Big Red Apple

      Little Mouse and the Big Red Apple

      by Rowen

      I liked this book because the mouse was cute. He has a big apple but even though everyone helps him get it home he doesn't share. 

      R liked reading...

    • Fred

      Fred

      Funny! And a brilliant realisation that Fred is exactly where he belongs. What a great story. The pace picks up quite quickly as you share the same ex...

    • Ridiculous!

      Ridiculous!

      by 2R

      I'd recommend this book to 9 year olds. The vocabulary in the book is marvellous. I'd also recommend it to parents so that they can read it to their c...