Marge Series

by , ,
(21 reviews)

If only all our babysitters were like Marge... This is a super funny early chapter book series to read with little ones aged 5+. 

Jake and Jemima have the coolest babysitter ever. Marge has got rainbow hair, wears funky clothes and LOVES to make a mess. Things do SOMETIMES go off the rails when Marge is around but Jakey and Jemima always seem to be able to rein things back in when needed.

We love these books, but be warned: your child's babysitter expectations will skyrocket after reading about Marge!

This series is perfect for fans of The Worst Witch and Winnie The Witch and is written by the iconic Isla Fisher, from Confessions of a Shopaholic. 

All the Marge books in order:

Book 1: Marge in Charge (2016)
Book 2: Marge and the Pirate Baby (2017)
Book 3: Marge and the Great Train Rescue (2017)
Book 4: Marge and the Secret Tunnel (2018)

Book 1
Book 1

Marge in Charge

"Isla Fisher is hilarious" David Walliams"Charming, funny, delightful: Marge is the babysitter all children would wish f... MoreMarge in Charge

(5 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

Marge and the Pirate Baby

'Isla Fisher is hilarious' DAVID WALLIAMS'Charming, funny, delightful' DAVID BADDIELYo ho ho, me hearties. Marge is back... MoreMarge and the Pirate Baby

(12 reviews)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

Marge and the Great Train Rescue

'Isla Fisher is hilarious' DAVID WALLIAMS'Charming, funny, delightful: Marge is the babysitter all children would wish f... MoreMarge and the Great Train Rescue

(3 reviews)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

Marge and the Secret Tunnel

'Isla Fisher is hilarious' DAVID WALLIAMS'Charming, funny, delightful: Marge is the babysitter all children would wish f... MoreMarge and the Secret Tunnel

(1 review)
Review
View all Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • Marge and the Great Train Rescue

    Marge and the Great Train Rescue

    This is the type of book that has 3 stories in one. I think this is quite a bad book because it is just a long list of things that the characters ( Ma...

  • Marge in Charge

    Marge in Charge

    Marge is an outrageous rainbow haired baby sitter charged with looking after Jake and Jemima.

    I have to say that I did not particularly like this b...

  • Marge in Charge

    Marge in Charge

    Mummy and Daddy are heading out which means a babysitter is needed to look after Jemima and Jake. On first appearance, Marge doesn’t look too promisin...