Maximum Ride Series

by
(8 reviews)

Maximum Ride is a young adult fantasy adventure series written by bestselling author James Patterson.

The books follow fourteen-year-old Maximum “Max” Ride and her “family” - six kids of varying ages, known as the Flock.  Max and her gang of friends – Fang, Iggy, Nudge, the Gasman and Angel – are pretty normal in most ways, except one major thing - that they are 98% human, 2% bird. They grew up in a biotech lab called the School, where they were experimented on and made into human-avian hybrids.

Now Max and the Flock are free, but that does not mean that life is simple. To start with, there are the Erasers, wolf-like creatures with a taste for flying humans. Then there are their missions to save their friends, find out more about their history, seek revenge and ultimately, save the world.

James Patterson is one of the world’s top thriller authors and in this series, has turned his hand to books for teens. James Patterson’s YA fantasy novels have all the action and tension of his adult books but with plenty of humour and a coming of age story. Other James Patterson kids books include the highly popular Max Einstein and Middle School series. Patterson is a firm advocate for literacy and an extremely prolific writer, having sold over 325 million copies of his books worldwide.
 
The Maximum Ride movie was also made in 2016 but there are currently no plans for a sequel with critics and fans alike rating the books more highly.
 
We recommend these YA fantasy books for readers aged 12+. They are great for fans of Artemis Fowl, The Wizards of Once or Alex Rider and are packed with adventure and excitement.
 
It’s best to read the Maximum Ride series in order starting with book one Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment

All the Maximum Ride books in order:

Book 1: The Angel Experiment (2006)
Book 2: School’s Out – Forever (2007)
Book 3: Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports (2008)
Book 4: The Final Warning (2008)
Book 5: MAX (2009)
Book 6: Fang (2010)
Book 7: Angel (2011)
Book 8: Nevermore (2012)
Book 9: Maximum Ride Forever (2015)

 

Book 1
Book 1

Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment

WELCOME TO MY NIGHTMARE Do not put this book down. I'm dead serious - your life could depend on it. I'm risking everythi... MoreMaximum Ride: The Angel Experiment

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

Maximum Ride: School's Out Forever

If you've already experienced MAXIMUM RIDE: THE ANGEL EXPERIMENT, stop right here - just turn the page, and hold on tigh... MoreMaximum Ride: School's Out Forever

(1 review)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

Maximum Ride: Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports

The exhilarating third novel in James Patterson's exciting adventure series for 9-15 year olds. You're about to join the... MoreMaximum Ride: Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

Maximum Ride: The Final Warning

Max, Fang, Iggy, Nudge, Gazzy and Angel are six extraordinary kids created by the crazed Uber Director in a twisted labo... MoreMaximum Ride: The Final Warning

(1 review)
Review
Book 5
Book 5

Max: A Maximum Ride Novel: (Maximum Ride 5)

___________________________‘Has all the characteristics of his work . . . pace, action, mystery and cool’ SUNDAY TIMESNo... MoreMax: A Maximum Ride Novel: (Maximum Ride 5)

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 6
Book 6

Fang: A Maximum Ride Novel: (Maximum Ride 6)

___________________________‘Has all the characteristics of his work . . . pace, action, mystery and cool’ SUNDAY TIMESFa... MoreFang: A Maximum Ride Novel: (Maximum Ride 6)

(1 review)
Review
Book 7
Book 7

Maximum Ride: Angel

Max Ride and her best friends have always had one another's backs. No matter what. Living on the edge as fugitives, they... MoreMaximum Ride: Angel

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 8
Book 8

Nevermore: A Maximum Ride Novel: (Maximum Ride 8)

_____________________________________ 'Has all the characteristics of his work . . . pace, action, mystery ... MoreNevermore: A Maximum Ride Novel: (Maximum Ride 8)

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 9
Book 9

Maximum Ride Forever: (Maximum Ride 9)

THE NINTH AND ULTIMATE MAXIMUM RIDE STORY IS HERE! Legions of Max fans won't be disappointed by this encore episode in ... MoreMaximum Ride Forever: (Maximum Ride 9)

(1 review)
Review
View all Books

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews