Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sam and the Nut: Band 01b/Pink B

by
,

Sam and the Nut: Band 01b/Pink B Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Sam the squirrel has seen a juicy looking nut at the top of a tree, but when he tries to knock it down, it falls to the ground and into the paws of a cat and a dog. Will he ever get his nut back? Beautiful illustrations by Giuditta Gaviraghi accompany this story.

This is a Pink/1B book in the Collins Big Cat reading programme. It's a simple story of fiction, with a familiar setting for early readers. A story map on pages 14-15 helps children recap important events of the narrative and provides a wealth of speaking and listening opportunities. The focus phonemes in this story are s, a, t, i, p, n, m, c, g, k, ck, d, e, o, u. This book has been quizzed for Accelerated Reader.
Sam and the Nut is one of the top 10 books found to be 'easiest' to read - most accessible and appropriate for the reading level - in the 2019 What Kids are Reading report from Renaissance Learning. Other top 10 'easiest' books to read from the report include Bad Bat (9780007412891), No, Sid, No! (9780007421923), The Magic Egg (9780007329182), Best Bird (9780007412853), Cat and Dog in a Mess (9780007235827), Get Fit (9780007421961) and Got It! (9780007421930).

Sam and the Nut: Band 01b/Pink B Reviews | Toppsta

9780007334995

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 25 in the Collins Big Cat Phonics Series. See all Collins Big Cat Phonics books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 5
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Sheryl Webster

Sheryl Webster is the author of many children's books, including the Fang Family series for Pearson Education's school reader programme and picture books Tinysaurus and What the Small Rabbit Heard for Andersen Press. She lives in Liverpool with her husband and four children, who provide plenty of ideas and inspiration for her books!


Richard Watson was sna

More about Sheryl Webster

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)