Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The 100 Society

by

The 100 Society Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 3 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

For sixth-form student Grace Becker, The 100 Society is more than just a game; it's an obsession. Having convinced her five friends at Clifton Academy to see it through to the end, Grace will stop at nothing to carry out the rules of the game: tagging 100 locations around the city. With each step closer to the 100-mark they get, the higher the stakes become. But when the group catches the attention of a menacing stalker - the Reaper - he seems intent on exposing their illegal game, tormenting Grace with anonymous threats and branding their dormitory doors with his ominous tag.
As the once tight-knit group slowly unravels, torn apart by doubt and the death of a student, they no longer know who to trust.
With time running out, Grace must unmask the Reaper before he destroys everything she cares about for ever... With its mix of horror and mystery The 100 Society is perfect for fans of Point Horror and James Dawson. 'A pleasingly dark teen thriller with fun, fresh characters. Spradbery is a debut author to watch.' James Dawson

The 100 Society Reviews | Toppsta

9781444920086

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs
The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs

Beloved children's author Michael Morpurgo has re-imagined Raymond Briggs' classic The Snowman for a new generation of readers.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages A Child of Books
A Child of Books

Combining elegant illustrations by Oliver Jeffers and Sam Winston’s astonishing typographical landscapes , this is the perfect picture book gift.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs
The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs

Beloved children's author Michael Morpurgo has re-imagined Raymond Briggs' classic The Snowman for a new generation of readers.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages A Child of Books
A Child of Books

Combining elegant illustrations by Oliver Jeffers and Sam Winston’s astonishing typographical landscapes , this is the perfect picture book gift.

View book

About Carla Spradbery

After working with teenagers for more than a decade, Carla decided to start writing for and about them. Having had a lifelong obsession with dark literature, it only seemed natural to write stories that would thrill, scare and maybe make her readers think twice about reading alone in the dark.

Carla lives in Hampshire with her husband and two...

More about Carla Spradbery

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)