Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Pirate's Eye

by
,

The Pirate's Eye Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

'It's dark monstrous fun!' Wondrous Reads


Re-join Stitch Head, a mad professor's forgotten creation, as he steps out of the shadows into the adventure of an almost-lifetime...

When Stitch Head sees his ice-blue eye for the very first time, he's convinced that it once belonged to the legendary pirate, Captain Flashpowder. Could it be that he is part-pirate? But as Stitch Head prepares for a life on the high seas, some fishy business closer to home puts a stop to his swashbuckling plans...

The second book in the best-selling, laugh-out-loud STITCH HEAD series by award-winning author Guy Bass, with illustrations by Pete Williamson.

Full of monstrous fun, THE PIRATE'S EYE is perfect for fans of David Walliams, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL.

Delve into Stitch Head's other adventures:

STITCH HEAD

THE GHOST OF GROTTESKEW

THE SPIDER'S LAIR

THE BEAST OF GRUBBERS NUBBIN

THE MONSTER HUNTER

The Pirate's Eye Reviews | Toppsta

9781847152282

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond
Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English for ages 8+. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Stitch Head Series. See all Stitch Head books here.

Category

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond
Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English for ages 8+. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Guy Bass

Guy Bass is an award-winning author, whose children's books series include Stitch Head, The Legend of Frog, Dinkin Dings, Atomic! and Secret Santa: Agent of X.M.A.S. Guy has also written plays for both adults and children. Before becoming a full-time writer, he previously worked as a theatre producer, illustrator, temp, gerbil whisperer and has acted his way

More about Guy Bass

About Pete Williamson

Marcus Sedgwick is a full time author. His first novel, Floodland, won the Branford Boase Award for the best debut children's novel of 2000. Since then his books have been shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize, the Blue Peter Book Award, the Costa Book Award, the Carnegie Medal and the Edgar Allan Poe Award.

Find his website a

More about Pete Williamson

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)