Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Early Reader: The Little Green Drum

by
,

Early Reader: The Little Green Drum Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.

Samia's dad is very important. Every Ramadan he wakes the whole village up in time for breakfast.
But this year, things are different and Samia must show everyone how strong and brave she can be.

Originally published in Arabic, but now retold for a English-speaking audience, this is a charming and empowering story about Ramadan, fasting and the ability of girls to do any job they put their mind to.

Early Reader: The Little Green Drum Reviews | Toppsta

9781444014358

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 96 in the Early Reader Series. See all Early Reader books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 5
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Taghreed Najjar

Lucy Coats read English and Ancient History at Edinburgh University, then worked in children's publishing and now writes full-time. She is a gifted children's poet and has also written several picture book texts. She is widely respected for her lively retellings of traditional stories.

Visit her website http://www.lucycoats.com/ and follow her

More about Taghreed Najjar

About Lucy Coats

Lucy Coats was an editor at Orchard Books before she turned her hand to writing. She is the author of many successful books including Atticus the Storyteller's 100 Greek Myths , shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award. Lucy lives in Northamptonshire with her family.

More about Lucy Coats

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)