The Miraculous Sweetmakers: The Frost Fair
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

The Miraculous Sweetmakers: The Frost Fair

by

The Miraculous Sweetmakers: The Frost Fair Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 12
12 Reviews
Write a Review

‘Absolutely stunning… Real emotional depth alongside a fast-paced plot. Fantastic’ A F Steadman

An amazing and captivating, curl-up-on-the-sofa debut about a magical frost fair and the lasting power of friendship, perfect for fans of Tamzin Merchant, Abi Elphinstone and Anna James.
The Great Frost of 1683 has London in its icy grip.
Thomasina and her best friend Anne sell sweets on the frozen Thames, amid rumours of the magical Frost Fair that awakens there at night. They say if you can find the fair, Father Winter himself will grant you any wish.
And Thomasina has an impossible wish: the return of her twin brother, Arthur.
But once they discover Father Winter’s kingdom, Thomasina and Anne quickly realize the Frost Fair is not what it seems – and that some wishes never come for free.
‘A heartwarming, wintry treat of a read perfect to snuggle up with on cold, snowy days’ Hannah Gold, bestselling author of The Last Bear
‘A lovely, frosty debut that combines cosy details and a pacy adventure with thoughtful explorations of grief and responsibility’ Anna James, bestselling author of the Pages & Co. series
‘This book is unputdownable’ Laura Noakes, author of Cosima Unfortunate Steals a Star
‘Deep and dark and full of atmosphere and food and so gorgeously written – everyone should pick up a copy and be whisked away to the Frost Fair’ Zohra Nabi, author of The Kingdom Over The Sea
‘Spooky and haunting’ Philippa Gregory
‘Exciting and mysterious’ The Bookseller
‘A gripping, atmospheric, fantastical tale’ Kirkus
‘Just PERFECT! A beautiful frosty tale . . . I loved it’ Emma Carroll
‘Absolutely stunning . . . Real emotional depth alongside a fast-paced plot. Fantastic’ A F Steadman

The Miraculous Sweetmakers: The Frost Fair Reviews | Toppsta

9780008496074

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Miraculous Sweetmakers Series. See all The Miraculous Sweetmakers books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 4 5 8 9 10 11

About Natasha Hastings

 Natasha Hastings was selected to join The London Library's Emerging Writers Programme in 2019. Currently working as a fundraiser, she started developing  The Frost Fair   while studying History at Cambridge University, where she focused on gender and mental illness. She became determined, while exploring these topics, to have the lives of work

More about Natasha Hastings

Ratings

  • (9 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)