Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Nell and the Cave Bear 2

by

Write a Review

Join brave little Nell and her beloved companion Cave Bear in this second delightful adventure from renowned illustrator Martin Brown (The Horrible Histories).

Praise for NELL AND THE CAVE BEAR:
"A charming and comforting read" The Scotsman
"Ideal for newly independent readers" Booktrust
Nell and Cave Bear are among friends with the animal-loving Sea Clan. But danger is on the horizon... The Woodland Clan are causing trouble - their hunters are on the rampage and they're determined not to return home empty-handed. Can Nell and Cave Bear protect the other animals and themselves? Or will the old rivalries between the clans cause even bigger problems?
With beautiful illustrations throughout, this captivating story is perfect for fans of Winnie the Pooh and Paddington Bear.

Nell and the Cave Bear 2 Reviews | Toppsta

9781800781931

Share on

Featured Book
Villains Academy
Villains Academy

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Skeletons, lions, witches, ghosts...and a SCARY LEGENDARY TEACHER! The school we all wish we could join at 7... VILLAINS ACADEMY!

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Nell and the Cave Bear Series. See all Nell and the Cave Bear books here.

Category

See More Historical fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Nell and the Cave Bear 2'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Villains Academy
Villains Academy

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Skeletons, lions, witches, ghosts...and a SCARY LEGENDARY TEACHER! The school we all wish we could join at 7... VILLAINS ACADEMY!

View book

About Martin Brown

When Martin Brown was little he loved drawing and he loved animals, particularly lesser-known animals, so it was only a question of time before he ended up drawing them. Quite a lot of time . . . In the meantime, he grew up, moved from Melbourne to England, and illustrated the phenomenally successful Horrible Histories series. Now, at last, it's time for the

More about Martin Brown

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)